Intertops Sunday Sundowner prize increases

8 January 2018

(PRESS RELEASE) -- The Sunday Sundowner poker tournament at Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes has been so popular the Horizon Poker Network poker rooms are once again increasing their guaranteed prize pool. There's now $3,500 to be won every Sunday at 5:15 p.m. EST.

Although the prize money keeps increasing, the buy-in is still a mere $16.50.

There's a Sundowner tournament every evening but the Sunday event has the largest prize pool. Weeknights the guarantee is $1,200 or $1,500. Weeknights, games are at 8:01 p.m. EST and on Sundays the action begins at 5:15 p.m. EST (Monday morning for Australian players).

$3,500 GTD Sunday Sundowner Tournaments
Sundays, 5:15 p.m. EST (Sundays, 11:15 p.m. CET/Mondays, 9:15 a.m. AEDT).
Tickets: $15 + $1.50 buy-in fee.
10,000 starting stack, 15 minute blinds. Re-entry/late registration 3.5 hours.

Players can win their way to the Sunday event in daily satellite tournaments. The Turbo R&A tournaments are held Monday to Friday at 8:05 p.m. EST (2:05 a.m. CET, 12:05 p.m. AEDT) and on Saturdays and Sundays at 2:05 p.m. EST (8:05 p.m. CET, 6:05 a.m. +1 AEDT).

Players can registers for Sundowner tournaments by clicking them in the listings under the Tournaments tab at either Intertops Poker or Juicy Stakes. Further information on the $3500 GTD Sunday Sundowner is available at Intertops and Juicy Stakes.

Intertops Sunday Sundowner prize increases is republished from