Somebody tell Dominique her site is affected as well.
http://72.14.253.104/search?q=cache:...&hl=en&strip=1
Here is some additional info just the basics
ping test
Ping 81.176.236.12
[
www.serjwizard.info]
Round trip time to 81.176.236.12: 156 ms
Round trip time to 81.176.236.12: 156 ms
Round trip time to 81.176.236.12: 156 ms
Round trip time to 81.176.236.12: 158 ms
Round trip time to 81.176.236.12: 157 ms
Round trip time to 81.176.236.12: 156 ms
Round trip time to 81.176.236.12: 156 ms
Round trip time to 81.176.236.12: 156 ms
Round trip time to 81.176.236.12: 158 ms
Round trip time to 81.176.236.12: 157 ms
Average time over 10 pings: 156.6 ms--------valid
traceroute
81.176.236.12 is from Russian Federation(RU) in region Europe
TraceRoute to 81.176.236.12 [
www.serjwizard.info]
Hop (ms) (ms) (ms) IP Address Host name
1 0 0 0 66.98.244.1 gphou-66-98-244-1.ev1servers.net
2 0 0 0 66.98.241.16 gphou-66-98-241-16.ev1servers.net
3 0 0 0 66.98.240.7 gphou-66-98-240-7.ev1servers.net
4 1 1 1 216.200.251.161 ge-6-0-1.mpr2.iah1.us.above.net
5 1 1 1 64.125.26.14 so-0-0-0.mpr4.iah1.us.above.net
6 14 14 14 64.125.29.61 so-1-0-0.mpr1.atl6.us.above.net
7 14 14 14 64.125.27.50 so-0-0-0.mpr2.atl6.us.above.net
8 36 27 27 64.125.28.229 so-2-1-0.mpr1.dca2.us.above.net
9 100 100 100 64.125.31.185 so-1-1-0.mpr1.lhr2.uk.above.net
10 99 99 99 195.66.224.90 lnd-bgw0-ge0-1-0-102.rt-comm.ru
11 159 161 161 217.106.7.218 msk-dsr1-ae0-804.rt-comm.ru
12 161 161 159 217.106.7.218 msk-dsr1-ae0-804.rt-comm.ru
13 156 156 156 81.176.236.12 ----------valid direct delivery
network
81.176.236.12 is from Russian Federation(RU) in region Europe
NsLookup
name class type data time to live
serjwizard.info IN NS ns.openhosting.ru 85958s (23h 52m 38s)
serjwizard.info IN NS ns2.openhosting.ru 85958s (23h 52m 38s) --------valid
To find out if your site is affected google your title and the scrapers domain.
example: Online poker source "serjwizard.info" there are other methods but i found this to be the easiest. Select cache text version.
Thank you kaus I have been after the fellow for a while now. I think I have the data needed to make a pretty strong case against one or more affiliate programs plus some other stuff. What will happen next this person will 404 or sell the domain. If this person decides to default to Google landing page then i will know exactly who it is.
The person in question appears to be operating out of the U.K but I can't be certain. From what my bud said the "packet" left from there. Most of the whois data is bogus.
The major email spammer
DNS Lookup For Stk-consult.info
;; Answer received from 216.145.1.3 (131 bytes)
;;
;; HEADER SECTION
;; id = 56664
;; qr = 1 opcode = QUERY aa = 0 tc = 0 rd = 1
;; ra = 1 ad = 0 cd = 0 rcode = NOERROR
;; qdcount = 1 ancount = 1 nscount = 2 arcount = 2
;; QUESTION SECTION (1 record)
;; stk-consult.info. IN A
;; ANSWER SECTION (1 record)
stk-consult.info. 10800 IN A 81.176.236.12
;; AUTHORITY SECTION (2 records)
stk-consult.info. 10800 IN NS ns.openhosting.ru.
stk-consult.info. 10800 IN NS ns2.openhosting.ru.
;; ADDITIONAL SECTION (2 records)
ns.openhosting.ru. 4303 IN A 81.176.236.10
ns2.openhosting.ru. 4303 IN A 81.176.237.10
source:
http://www.bobbear.co.uk/stkconsult.html good find come and tell us your story please.
greek39