View Single Post

  #10 (permalink)  
Old 5th-November-2007, 01:08 PM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominique View Post
If this is a proxy hijack situation, here is some good info:

http://www.seofaststart.com/blog/google-proxy-hacking

Not sure that this is what we are looking at, but the info is good to know.

At G&C we have discovered numerous fake google bots and are currently working on a script that foils them.
I pretty certain this is not the case. It appears to be a Java crumb hack linked to person who calls itself karmix. This person may or not be of Russian origin.

I also believe it has a vested interest in online gambling plus whatever else makes money. Anyway I started this thread for several reasons: for the public record and to inform board members. Whether or not you choose to believe it I leave up to you. Threat scale I would give 6 out 10. I would however deny these IP's 81.176.236.12. and 81.176.236.2 Although I realize this maybe a temporary fix it may help a bit.

The rest I best keep to myself.

thanks

greek39

Last edited by greek39; 5th-November-2007 at 01:39 PM. Reason: adding to post
Reply With Quote