View Single Post

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 26th-November-2007, 10:28 PM
AussieDave's Avatar
AussieDave Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to AussieDave
Default

I received a spam for some pharmaceutical site (xxxhttp://www.onlinemedsforless.com) 1 hour ago.

Listen to this though...

Did a who is on the domain & it's private, of course. However the server (VPS possibly) IP ( 160.36.43.59) is running from a university campus, xxxhttp://www.utk.edu/

I've double and triple checked this & it comes back in the campus IP block range.

Just checked it and the pharmaceutical site is now down. Maybe a network issue then again maybe its been pulled.

If pulled wouldn't want to be in the shoes of the person who put it there
Seems to be connected to India, maybe an exchange student, or was an exchange student!



Cheers



Dave
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------
Reply With Quote