GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > Content Thieves
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 26th-December-2007, 03:53 AM
topboss's Avatar
topboss Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 945
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Default Bet 1 .co.za copied content

I sent an email to this person and have still not received a response and the content is still up - so I have now made a post here. Casino Ferret - If you read this - please remove my content .

Quote:
Hi



This is Heather from Topboss

I did a search on copyscape and noticed that your content on this page – http://www.1bet.co.za/african_palace_online_casino.htm

has been copied word for word from the following page of my site :

http://www.randcasinos.com/african_palace.htm



Please may I ask you to remove it , otherwise we will both be penalized on google



Please confirm when it has been done
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 2nd-January-2008, 05:28 AM
topboss's Avatar
topboss Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 945
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Now I am getting really mad because there has been no response to my emails , no response on the board and to top it all - Further pages from my site have been copied as well.

I am giving you one more week to respond in the hopes that you are away on holiday and have not read my post. After this - I am going to do whatever I need to do to get this content removed.

I would prefer not to get nasty though as its not in my nature
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 2nd-January-2008, 07:58 AM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Thumbs up

Maybe you need the Greek remover? Seriously I can certainly understand the frustration. Only if more of us would involve ourselves a bit more these problems may eventually disappear.

Good luck

greek39
Reply With Quote

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 2nd-January-2008, 12:10 PM
topboss's Avatar
topboss Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 945
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Tell me more about the "greek mover" ! I am open to any suggestions
Reply With Quote

  #5 (permalink)  
Old 2nd-January-2008, 01:29 PM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Default

The remover would be myself if I had the time. Have you contacted the host?

greek39
Reply With Quote

  #6 (permalink)  
Old 2nd-January-2008, 08:07 PM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Default

Topboss,

Give it a week should be gone. If not I will give you a hand if needed.

http://www.1bet.co.za/african_palace_online_casino.htm steals content

greek39

Last edited by greek39; 2nd-January-2008 at 08:19 PM. Reason: adding to post
Reply With Quote

  #7 (permalink)  
Old 3rd-January-2008, 02:55 PM
topboss's Avatar
topboss Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 945
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Thanks Greek
Reply With Quote

  #8 (permalink)  
Old 3rd-January-2008, 06:04 PM
universal4's Avatar
universal4 Online
Security/Membership Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sinking Fast
Posts: 7,536
Thanks: 0
Thanked 110 Times in 94 Posts
Default

Heather,

Don't forget to notify all the affiliate managers of any property they are advertising also. This has worked wonders in the past.

If they don't contact you soon, let me know and I will attempt t talk to their host.

Here are the email contacts I got from their whois.

emailsource : eugene@snowball.co.za
billingemail : finance@snowball.co.za
registrantemail : shaunbairdsa@hotmail.com
adminemail : admin@snowball.co.za
tecemail : technical@snowball.co.za

Rick
Universal4
__________________
Casino Affiliate Programs
Hosting and Domain Names
Help with Slot Fever/Vegas Magic Winward Refer Bingo
Reply With Quote

  #9 (permalink)  
Old 3rd-January-2008, 06:08 PM
universal4's Avatar
universal4 Online
Security/Membership Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sinking Fast
Posts: 7,536
Thanks: 0
Thanked 110 Times in 94 Posts
Default

Here is their host...(well, at least their dns provider...probably the host)

xxxhttp://snowballeffect.net

Rick
Universal4
__________________
Casino Affiliate Programs
Hosting and Domain Names
Help with Slot Fever/Vegas Magic Winward Refer Bingo
Reply With Quote

  #10 (permalink)  
Old 4th-January-2008, 04:46 PM
topboss's Avatar
topboss Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 945
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Thanks very much for this info Rick - It is very helpful - I will try sending emails to all their addresses first and if that doesn't work - will try their host and then the affiliate programs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:50 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top