GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 15th-October-2008, 12:02 AM
WagerX's Avatar
WagerX Offline
Sponsor Affiliate Program
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 1,300
Thanks: 202
Thanked 281 Times in 215 Posts
Default Casinospin.net has copied my site.. Hidding affiliate links too.

I found out that Casinospin.net has copied my home page word for word in one of their inner pages.

Here's the page:
xxx.casinospin.net/liveonlineroulette/

They promote RewardsAffiliates, which I know will help out, but they guy is hiding the affiliate links.. I'm not even sure that he's using any aff links..

anyone have any ideas if what I can do?
__________________
LiveCasinoPartners.com
Promote Live Gaming. Great conversions and retention.
Life time revenue share of 30%-40%.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 15th-October-2008, 01:03 AM
WagerX's Avatar
WagerX Offline
Sponsor Affiliate Program
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 1,300
Thanks: 202
Thanked 281 Times in 215 Posts
Default

I went to the Whois info, and called him up in the UK. lol. He said he was going to take the offending pages down.

Let's see if he does. If he does not, then I will call my attorney and go for the jugular.

I've got no tolerance for copywrite infringement.
__________________
LiveCasinoPartners.com
Promote Live Gaming. Great conversions and retention.
Life time revenue share of 30%-40%.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 15th-October-2008, 02:09 PM
Potsie's Avatar
Potsie Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 96
Thanks: 6
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Default

Lucky for you Wager that the guy is a complete moron! What kind of a dope steals content and doesn't even think to use private registration? That's great...you got him for sure!
__________________
Free sports picks, betting tips, and gaming site reviews.
http://GamblingReviewsSite.com

Reviews and ratings of quality online casinos
http://www.Casino-Ratings.net
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Potsie For This Useful Post:
WagerX (15th-October-2008)
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 15th-October-2008, 02:23 PM
Potsie's Avatar
Potsie Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 96
Thanks: 6
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Default

Hey wager...he is promoting PlayShare's Grand Mondial casino.

Here is his referral link...
://g3.grandmondial.com/uk/href.g3?ai=11346

Get this bastard!
__________________
Free sports picks, betting tips, and gaming site reviews.
http://GamblingReviewsSite.com

Reviews and ratings of quality online casinos
http://www.Casino-Ratings.net
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Potsie For This Useful Post:
WagerX (15th-October-2008)
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 20th-November-2008, 09:44 AM
Public Member - Affiliate Manager
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation

Aside from simply being lazy and/or inadequate, could this incident of stealing content be a subtle attempt at black-hat traffic stealing?

Who would be subject to penalties from Google for this? The originator, or the copier? I'd be intregued to find out.


If it's content you want, we've got loads at the Market-ace.com/news.html website We publish this for our affiliates to use. We can also arrange bespoke copy if this will maximise your site conversions!

Jon
__________________________________________
market-ace.com | jonathan@market-ace.com
Market-ace - the affiliate program for leading UK soft gaming brands SunBingo.co.uk, NOTWBingo.co.uk and JackpotJoy.com.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 20th-November-2008, 11:29 AM
aksana's Avatar
aksana Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,066
Thanks: 295
Thanked 155 Times in 123 Posts
Blog Entries: 3
Send a message via MSN to aksana Send a message via Skype™ to aksana
Default

it's easy to solve this problem. Just contact PartyPartners , and ask them to close his account 2814645, ask G3Partner to close account 11346, and send a report to Google, and this guy will remove your content immediately.
__________________
777 Online Gambling | My Twitter | My Facebook
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to aksana For This Useful Post:
WagerX (20th-November-2008)
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:02 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top