GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > Content Thieves
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 8th-January-2008, 05:46 AM
netearncash's Avatar
netearncash Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: poland / england
Posts: 53
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default content stolen (with internal pages) !

Somebody copied my site with design and content (with internal pages)
What I can do?

my site: www.gamblertour.com

stolen content is on: http://gamblingpokerbonus.com

this is a thief:

gamblingpokerbonus.com
Kris Humphries (webmaster@gamblingpokerbonus.com)
+1.9252422417
Fax:
4nd FL,PMB2003,2739 Camino Ramon
San Ramon, CA 94583
US


Tom

Last edited by netearncash; 8th-January-2008 at 06:14 AM. Reason: who is update
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 8th-January-2008, 10:28 AM
Potsie's Avatar
Potsie Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 67
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

I'm not sure what you can do. The first thing that I would do is contact each affiliate manager for every one of the thief's programs and notify them and include the thief's referral links with the email. Also provide links to the 'whois' page to show that you had the content first. Hopefully, their accounts are yanked, but I also hope there is something else you can do. Good luck!

How did you find the thief?
__________________
Free sports picks, betting tips, and gaming site reviews.
http://GamblingReviewsSite.com

Reviews and ratings of quality online casinos
http://www.Casino-Ratings.net
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 8th-January-2008, 10:45 AM
netearncash's Avatar
netearncash Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: poland / england
Posts: 53
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Potsie View Post
I'm not sure what you can do. The first thing that I would do is contact each affiliate manager for every one of the thief's programs and notify them and include the thief's referral links with the email. Also provide links to the 'whois' page to show that you had the content first. Hopefully, their accounts are yanked, but I also hope there is something else you can do. Good luck!

How did you find the thief?
Sometimes I check my pages on copyscape and all my internal pages are now copied. I can not send his referral links, he does not use referral links only direct links to homepage of poker rooms. This thief is a idiot, in source of code of gamblingpokerbonus.com I found my links with tag "tppabs"
Reply With Quote

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 8th-January-2008, 12:27 PM
Potsie's Avatar
Potsie Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 67
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

You're right, he is an idiot. He didn't even use private domain registration here are his contact details!

Whois Record

Registration Service Provided By: gamblingpokerbonus.com
Contact:
Visit: www.gamblingpokerbonus.com

Domain name: gamblingpokerbonus.com

Registrant Contact:
gamblingpokerbonus.com
Kris Humphries ()
+1.9252422417
Fax:
4nd FL,PMB2003,2739 Camino Ramon
San Ramon, CA 94583
US

Administrative Contact:
gamblingpokerbonus.com
Kris Humphries ()
+1.9252422417
Fax:
4nd FL,PMB2003,2739 Camino Ramon
San Ramon, CA 94583
US

Technical Contact:
gamblingpokerbonus.com
Kris Humphries ()
+1.9252422417
Fax:
4nd FL,PMB2003,2739 Camino Ramon
San Ramon, CA 94583
US
__________________
Free sports picks, betting tips, and gaming site reviews.
http://GamblingReviewsSite.com

Reviews and ratings of quality online casinos
http://www.Casino-Ratings.net
Reply With Quote

  #5 (permalink)  
Old 8th-January-2008, 12:42 PM
Potsie's Avatar
Potsie Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 67
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

It also states that it was created on Nov 28 2007.
__________________
Free sports picks, betting tips, and gaming site reviews.
http://GamblingReviewsSite.com

Reviews and ratings of quality online casinos
http://www.Casino-Ratings.net
Reply With Quote

  #6 (permalink)  
Old 8th-January-2008, 12:49 PM
thepokerkeep's Avatar
thepokerkeep Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London Canada
Posts: 452
Thanks: 113
Thanked 115 Times in 80 Posts
Default

There should be a valid email address for this clown listed in his whois record.
Also, contact his registrar, they won't like what's going on!
__________________

The Pokerkeep

Pimp Your Poker is the next generation of online poker forums - join the revolution!

FullTilt Poker Review - Doyles Room Review - Carbon Poker Review - 32Red Poker Review

Play online poker at
BigDaddys Casino & Poker Room - The exclusive poker room of Pimp Your Poker!
Reply With Quote

  #7 (permalink)  
Old 8th-January-2008, 02:44 PM
Potsie's Avatar
Potsie Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 67
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thepokerkeep View Post
There should be a valid email address for this clown listed in his whois record.
Also, contact his registrar, they won't like what's going on!
Yeah, it's in my previous post above yours. Why don't more people register privately? I certainly don't want a bunch of spammy emails! Good luck!


EDIT: Here's a link with some tips on how to respond to this http://copyscape.com/respond.php
__________________
Free sports picks, betting tips, and gaming site reviews.
http://GamblingReviewsSite.com

Reviews and ratings of quality online casinos
http://www.Casino-Ratings.net

Last edited by Potsie; 8th-January-2008 at 03:57 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #8 (permalink)  
Old 8th-January-2008, 04:30 PM
Potsie's Avatar
Potsie Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 67
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

I went to copyscape and found some of my content plagiarized word for word as well! I emailed the chump and told him to cease and desist. It's not that hard to use your own words is it? What a bunch of scumbags!
__________________
Free sports picks, betting tips, and gaming site reviews.
http://GamblingReviewsSite.com

Reviews and ratings of quality online casinos
http://www.Casino-Ratings.net
Reply With Quote

  #9 (permalink)  
Old 10th-January-2008, 01:21 PM
netearncash's Avatar
netearncash Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: poland / england
Posts: 53
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

NEXT THIEF: http://www.trippokerbonus.com

it's unbeliveable!I cannot expres how mad I am!

The content of my second website has benn also stolen. The content of the homepage of http//www.trippokerbonus.com is the exact copy of the bristolpoker.com from a month ago.

Whole Design and most of the internal page content has been stolen from http//www.getpokercodes.com and the content of homepage and the rest of the rewievs from my bristoloker.com website.

who is the thief:

trippokerbonus.com
Gerald Morrison ()
+1.2129462381
Fax:
13 Penn Plaza,6th Floor,#5026
New York, NY 10002
US

I susspect that those are fake contact details just like with the one who stole gamblertour.com content, I'm more than sure that it is one and the same person. Both thieves' domains are registered at http//www.enom.com.

The content of yet another of my websits has been stolen!!

Tom
Reply With Quote

  #10 (permalink)  
Old 10th-January-2008, 09:45 PM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Default

Just bumping this up.

Interesting

greek39
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:34 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top