GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 22nd-October-2003, 10:39 AM
yram777 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Cyber-Jackings via Search Engines

I am not sure that this is the correct forum for my own experience regarding cyber-jackings via Search Engines... my apologies if I chose the wrong category.

I have been checking my web site's ratings in the various major search engines and to my horror... discovered that someone is using my web site's name and metatag info in order to increase his/her placement on the search engines.

My most recent finding was while searching for keyword "cyber-gambling" in Yahoo's Search Engine. I was unable to find an e-mail address for Yahoo's Search Engine to report this fraudulent entry and would appreciate it if anyone knows where I can e-mail them.

Please check your web site's placements in the search engines to ensure that this is not happening to you!

Here is a copy of the e-mail (which explains the entire fraud) which I had tried to send to Yahoo (but, got e-mail addresses not found):


----- Original Message -----
From: webmaster@cyber-gambling-casinos.com
To: abuse@yahoo.com
Cc: admin@yahoo.com
Sent: Tuesday, October 21, 2003 4:38 PM
Subject: Yahoo! Search Results have fraudulent link


Dear Sir/Madam:



I conducted a search for my web site, cyber-gambling-casinos.com, in your search engine and discovered that parath.net is cyber-jacking my web page's metasearch info and using a re-direction to their own gambling portal web site.

See search results copied below.


This e-mail is to notify you of this serious matter.

RE: fraudulent use of cyber-gambling-casinos.com's domain name and metasearch info in Yahoo search engine to
re-direct searchers to http://www.parath.net/hl4/cyber-gambling.html

The fraudulent link in Yahoo's search involved a full-page ad for Gold Nugget Online Casinos
http://www.24ktgoldcasino.com
admin@24ktgoldcasino.com

The fraudulent link in Yahoo's search involved a pop-up to Betfair.com
http://www.betfair.com/home_html_top_bot.asp
edward_wray@msn.com

Search result number 9 is a fraudulent entry:

cyber gambling
cyber gambling new web internet search results © Free Information Source 2003.
CYBER-GAMBLING-CASINOS.COM: Be an informed gambler in cyberspace ... ...
www.parath.net/hl4/cyber-gambling.html - More pages from this site

There is a fraudulent listing since it uses my web site's name, cyber-gambling-casinos.com, but, links to parath.net.

The registered domain name owner for parath.net is

Parath Agro Foods (p) Ltd
840 Avinashi Mani Road
Coimbatore, TN 641018
IN

Domain Name: PARATH.NET
Administrative Contact:
parath .net webmaster@parath.net
Parath Agro Foods (p) Ltd
840 Avinashi Mani Road
Coimbatore, TN 641018
IN

Phone: 0422- 2217847 ,2217849
Fax: 0422-2217850

Technical Contact:
parath .net webmaster@parath.net
Parath Agro Foods (p) Ltd
840 Avinashi Mani Road
Coimbatore, TN 641018
IN
Phone: 0422- 2217847 ,2217849
Fax: 0422-2217850

I ask that you remove this url from your search engine, http://www.parath.net/hl4/cyber-gambling.html , and bar the owner of the domain name, parath.net, from using your search engine.

I will be pursuing fraud charges against the owner of this domain name.

Criminal (i.e. fraud) and civil (i.e. copyright infringement) charges will be filed against the guilty parties involved.

signed,
Mary Potocska
YRAM Enterprises
webmaster@cyber-gambling-casinos.com
http://www.cyber-gambling-casinos.com
__________________
cyber-gambling-casinos.com
reputable-online-gambling-casinos.com
win-jackpot-casinos.com
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 22nd-October-2003, 12:29 PM
universal4's Avatar
universal4 Offline
Security/Membership Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sinking Fast
Posts: 7,637
Thanks: 0
Thanked 122 Times in 103 Posts
Default

Interesting...

When you search for your domain name at yahoo, they occupy spot number 2 and 3....and the second one is using gambling safari's metas...

This person is up to something...just not exactly sure what.

Rick
Universal4
__________________
Casino Affiliate Programs
Hosting and Domain Names
Gambling Industry Association
Help with Slot Fever/Vegas Magic or Refer Bingo
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 22nd-October-2003, 03:42 PM
yram777 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

There is more evidence of fraud involving www.internet-casino-online-gambling.biz (see search result #3 copied below) and they appear to be affiliated with www.parath.net (see search result #2 copied below). Both of these web sites use a sub-directory labelled hl4.

Top 3 Search Results for keyword, "cyber-gambling-casinos.com" in YAHOO's search engine:

1. CYBER-GAMBLING-CASINOS.COM:
Online Gambling Review of Cyber- ... ... Winning at the Slots Beware of Pop-up Ads for Gambling Casinos. cyber-gambling-casinos.com
does NOT have pop-up ads! Only those casinos ...
http://www.cyber-gambling-casinos.co...r-jackings.htm - 20k - Cached - More pages from this site

2. cyber gambling
cyber gambling new web internet search results © Free Information Source 2003.
CYBER-GAMBLING-CASINOS.COM: Be an informed gambler in cyberspace ... ...
www.parath.net/hl4/cyber-gambling.html - More pages from this site

3. cyber gambling
... CYBER-GAMBLING-CASINOS.COM: Be an informed gambler in cyberspace ...cyberspace
... CYBER-GAMBLING-CASINOS.COM: Gambling SafariSafari; ...
http://www.internet-casino-online-ga...-gambling.html


Domain Name: INTERNET-CASINO-ONLINE-GAMBLING.BIZ
Domain ID: D4658034-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar: BULKREGISTER.COM, INC.
Domain Status: ok
Registrant ID: MI42-BR
Registrant Name: Mark Ismach
Registrant Organization: Quality Hosting
Registrant Address1: P.O. Box 970355
Registrant City: Coconut Creek
Registrant State/Province: Florida
Registrant Postal Code: 33097
Registrant Country: United States
Registrant Country Code: US
Registrant Phone Number: +1.9543416567
Registrant Facsimile Number: +1.9542551938
Registrant Email: mi@qpros.com
Administrative Contact ID: DM4267-BR
Administrative Contact Name: DNS Manager
Administrative Contact Organization: Quality Hosting Services
Administrative Contact Address1: 10 Fairway Drive, Suite 124
Administrative Contact City: Deerfield Beach
Administrative Contact State/Province: Florida
Administrative Contact Postal Code: 33441
Administrative Contact Country: United States
Administrative Contact Country Code: US
Administrative Contact Phone Number: +1.9543416567
Administrative Contact Facsimile Number: +1.9542551938
Administrative Contact Email: webmaster@qprogramming.com
Billing Contact ID: DM4267-BR
Billing Contact Name: DNS Manager
Billing Contact Organization: Quality Hosting Services
Billing Contact Address1: 10 Fairway Drive, Suite 124
Billing Contact City: Deerfield Beach
Billing Contact State/Province: Florida
Billing Contact Postal Code: 33441
Billing Contact Country: United States
Billing Contact Country Code: US
Billing Contact Phone Number: +1.9543416567
Billing Contact Facsimile Number: +1.9542551938
Billing Contact Email: webmaster@qprogramming.com
Technical Contact ID: DM4267-BR
Technical Contact Name: DNS Manager
Technical Contact Organization: Quality Hosting Services
Technical Contact Address1: 10 Fairway Drive, Suite 124
Technical Contact City: Deerfield Beach
Technical Contact State/Province: Florida
Technical Contact Postal Code: 33441
Technical Contact Country: United States
Technical Contact Country Code: US
Technical Contact Phone Number: +1.9543416567
Technical Contact Facsimile Number: +1.9542551938
Technical Contact Email: webmaster@qprogramming.com
Name Server: NS3.QPROGRAMMING.COM
Name Server: NS2.QPROGRAMMING.COM
Created by Registrar: BULKREGISTER.COM, INC.
Domain Registration Date: Sun May 11 20:33:00 GMT 2003
Domain Expiration Date: Mon May 10 23:59:59 GMT 2004

Neither of these web sites are affiliated with me OR my web site, www.cyber-gambling-casinos.com and by using my web site's name and metatag info, the domain name registrants of both parath.net and internet-casino-online-gambling.biz will be facing criminal charges of fraud and civil charges of copyright infringement.

Thanks to Rick, Universal4, for alerting me to the additional culprit.
__________________
cyber-gambling-casinos.com
reputable-online-gambling-casinos.com
win-jackpot-casinos.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:14 AM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top