Hello,
I recently purchased a poker-related site:
www.yourpokerhand.com and have just realized that much of the information the original seller claimed to be original was, in fact, duplicated. (Now I know WHY i got this whole site for 200 bucks!!)
I have contacted the main site where I think this info was taken from, but would all members here, please look at the site and see if any of this same information is also duplicated on your poker-related sites.
Its possible there is an 'article submitter' who has submitted the exact same articles to numerous websites and , if you are one of the people using these articles, you may be hit with a duplicate content penalty! I have been hit this past update and that's what lead to me finally realizing that this info on my newly purchased site was not original. I should have done more investigation BEFORE buying the site, oh well live and learn.
Please take a look because I am going to remove the offending pages very soon and (if anyone is also using this same content on your sites) you need to remove it before you are penalized, as well.
If this content was purchased from a third party, please lets discuss that too so nobody else buys articles from them.
**Also,
PLEASE can someone submit this at CAP FORUMS, I can not get a response from Lou over there --there is some problem with my email when I try to register and post.
Thanks,
voodooman



LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote

