Notices

+ Reply to Thread
Results 21 to 26 of 26
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread: Enough

  1. universal4's Avatar
    universal4 is offline Security/Membership Team
    Join Date
    July 2003
    Location
    Sinking Faster, just when I thought it couldn't get worse it did!
    Posts
    13,658
    Thanks
    182
    Thanked 2,171 Times in 1,504 Posts

    Were they running the affiliate program, or were they only "consulting" with them on that?

    The screenshot posted above shows Warren stated that they were "consulting" with CardSpike.

    Acting as a consultant does not mean that were running the program.

    Rick
    Universal4
    Gambling World Online Roulette Online Blackjack Live Online Games Sports Betting Horse Racing
    Casino Affiliate Programs
    Hosting and Domain Names
    Gambling Industry Association
    GPWA Moderation by Me and My Big Bad Security Self
    If an affiliate program is not small affiliate friendly (especially small US Affiliate), then they are NOT Affiliate Friendly!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  2. Jinnia is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    December 2006
    Posts
    255
    Thanks
    182
    Thanked 61 Times in 52 Posts

    This is public information......but does it have any meaning to the questions here??

    cardspike.emgtestground(dot)com

    Registrant:
    Effective Media Group Inc.
    (Address Edited Out)

    United States
    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (xxxx://www.godaddy(dot)com)

    Domain Name: EMGTESTGROUND.COM
    Created on: 01-Oct-08
    Expires on: 01-Oct-10
    Last Updated on: 01-Oct-08

    Administrative Contact:
    Jolly, Warren warrenj(at)effectivemedia(dot)com
    Effective Media Group Inc.
    (Address Edited Out)

    United States
    (407) 243-9335 Fax --

    Technical Contact:
    Jolly, Warren warrenj(at)effectivemedia(dot)com
    Effective Media Group Inc.
    (Address Edited Out By Request)

    United States
    (407) 243-9335 Fax --

    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS11.IXWEBHOSTING.COM
    NS12.IXWEBHOSTING.COM
    [Whois Server]:whois.godaddy.com
    Last edited by Jinnia; 12 January 2009 at 10:49 pm. Reason: Even though it's public information, I edited out the address.
    "America is the only country that went from barbarism to decadence without civilization in between" - Oscar Wilde
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  3. Fergie's Avatar
    Fergie is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Vancouver Island
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    228
    Thanked 164 Times in 95 Posts

    D'oh! I game a dumb answer and decided to edit it.
    Last edited by Fergie; 12 January 2009 at 10:30 pm.
    Janet
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  4. Jinnia is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    December 2006
    Posts
    255
    Thanks
    182
    Thanked 61 Times in 52 Posts

    The full url I have is:

    xxx://cardspike.emgtestground.com/play-poker/tournament-payout-structure(dot)html

    the emg would be for - effective media group - and test ground would mean, their test page ???
    "America is the only country that went from barbarism to decadence without civilization in between" - Oscar Wilde
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  5. GamTrak's Avatar
    GamTrak is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    2,230
    Thanks
    1,634
    Thanked 874 Times in 618 Posts

    CAP/Effective Media/Card Spike clarification

    Affiliate Media Inc., a Nevada Corporation with Offices in Irvine CA., and it’s shareholders are the owner /operators of the following web properties and products:

    1. CasinoAffilitiatePrograms.com , Pokeraffiliateprograms.com, AffiliatePrograms.com – These are online communities designed to service the affiliate sector of their respective marketing niches.

    2.AffiliateRevenue.com – Retail advertising agency with a primary focus on consumer finance and B to B sales.

    3.Joint Ventures
    A. CAP Magazine with Lyceum media (UK).
    B. CAP Euro Events with iGaming Business (UK].
    C. AffiliateSpeedPay.com (ASP) exclusive marketing agent and creative direction consulting.

    Note: Affiliate Media Inc. has no ownership directly or indirectly of Affiliate Speedpay.com (ASP) or the EU Licensed bank which maintains the affiliate accounts. We have no direct or indirect access to banking/affiliate data or users. We did help author the product to serve as a stable affiliate payment solution after the Neteller fund seizures which affected many of us in the industry.

    Clarifications:

    1. Affiliate Media Inc. has no direct or indirect ownership whatsoever in CardSpike.com. CardSpike management did pay a full certification fee for exposure on CasinoAffiliatePrograms.com (CAP) and a full All In Partner fee for exposure on PokerAffiliatePrograms.com (PAP). That is the full and total extent of the relationship between the two parties.

    Effective Media Group
    Effective Media Group (EMG) is a Florida Corporation with offices in Orlando, FL. It was established by a separate set of share holders then AMI with the express intent of offering consulting services to online merchants, in ALL sectors. Our initial focus was to assist investors and operators of online gaming properties. We launched this business to satisfy the continuous requests from new and existing gaming operators for our consulting assistance and guidance with their affiliate marketing and general online marketing initiatives. In 2009, EMG will be branching out into other markets such as finance and travel to further satisfy clients without the necessary expertise to execute efficient online strategies. Both Lou and Warren maintain individual shares in EMG along with other shareholders.

    Clarifications:
    1. Affiliate Media Inc. has no shares or monetary influence in this new company whatsoever. It is wholly separate company with a different set of business goals and clients.

    2. Effective Media Group, its officers, staff and investors have no direct or indirect ownership in CardSpike.com. EMG operated as performance based consultant ONLY for an offshore investor.

    EMG was established as a consulting service, offering scalable solutions for all online marketing niches. Turnkey fully managed solutions are available or they can provide training and support for new/existing clients. We encourage you to contact the EMG corporate offices for more information on (407) 781-1492.

    Additional Notes:
    CAP and PAP have dropped certification, recommendation and support of the CardSpike.com product. It’s our understanding that Effective Media has not been paid in full for their management services either and are pursing that vigorously with CardSpike.com.

    source
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to GamTrak For This Useful Post:

    Captain (12 January 2009)

  7. brean78's Avatar
    brean78 is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    September 2006
    Posts
    356
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 74 Times in 54 Posts

    What happened to "enough"?

    Feels like a whole can of worms has been opened in this thread alone.

    I don't promote cardspike, but I am facinated as to where this will end. i have a feeling there is still a lot more to come.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts