Notices

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. topboss's Avatar
    topboss is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    March 2002
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,739
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    653
    Thanked 365 Times in 228 Posts

    Has Slot Power Closed Down?

    The reason I ask if Slot Power has closed down is because none of our affiliate tracking links are working and when you go to slot power.com - it redirects to Manhattan slots.
    What is going on here?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to topboss For This Useful Post:

    Vrindavan (15 May 2010)

  3. thepokerkeep's Avatar
    thepokerkeep is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    October 2007
    Location
    London Canada
    Posts
    2,886
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    1,004
    Thanked 1,208 Times in 798 Posts

    Slot Power and Vanguard are both down. Links are sometimes redirecting to Manhattan, other times they're broken.

    There is a thread running at AGD about it, so far no one has any solid info about what's going on.
    Terry - The Pokerkeep
    President / CEO - Gambling Affiliates Union

    Casino Affiliate Programs
    Affiliate Resources
    Gambling Affiliate Program Blacklist

    Email: admin @ thepokerkeep.com


    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thepokerkeep For This Useful Post:

    Vrindavan (15 May 2010)

  5. queenmap is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    September 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 12 Times in 4 Posts

    I have email sent to them but no reply as of yet. Wondering if we will be paid at all?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  6. CityGuard's Avatar
    CityGuard is offline GPWA Program Manager
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    3,766
    Thanks
    417
    Thanked 603 Times in 383 Posts

    The site that slotpower.com and vanguardcasino.com are redirecting their traffic to is operated by the Club World Group. Club World has confirmed that they did not purchase these two casinos.

    The redirecting was done through an affiliate link. There have been a number of affiliates concerned that their traffic has essentially been taken without compensation due to the redirecting, and particular concern to make sure that the person responsible does not benefit from sending the fraudulently-gained traffic to CWC. I am in contact with Martyn to confirm that the account in is violation of their fraud protection terms and that the affiliate that is redirecting the traffic will not be able to profit off the fraud -- I'll post an update when I hear a response (it is after business hours where the CWC office is located).

    GPWA has alerted First Gaming Partners that they are in violation of the GPWA Code of Conduct, and asking for certain immediate changes. I will post an update if any response is received.
    Skype: StevenCorfman | Phone: +1 617 332-2650 ext. 129

    Affiliates - Here are four ways to become involved in GPWA to truly make the association your own:
    Apply for Private Membership | Apply for the Seal of Approval | Partner with a GPWA Sponsor | Volunteer as a Moderator or Application Reviewer
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  7. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to CityGuard For This Useful Post:

    bb1web (29 May 2010), Daera (11 May 2010), EugeneK (11 June 2010), topboss (12 May 2010), Vrindavan (15 May 2010)

  8. topboss's Avatar
    topboss is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    March 2002
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,739
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    653
    Thanked 365 Times in 228 Posts

    I just went onto their affiliate site and saw the following message

    Dear First Gaming Partner Affiliate,

    Unfortunately the Rival gaming platform hasn't lived up to our expectations over the past few months.
    Because of continued and prolonged processing problems you might have seen your conversion ratios
    and player values erode. We had no other option, but to drop Rival. We sincerely hope that Rival will
    continue honoring their affiliate commitments as they have done in the past. Your players will be able
    to continue playing on the sytem and thus you will continue receiving checks from them. However
    we ask you not to send further traffic to our front page.

    We wish you continued success in your affiliate endeavors.

    Best regards,

    First Gaming Partners Team
    Another one bites the dust! They could have had the decency to send us all an email. Now for more hours of working pulling them down!!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  9. CityGuard's Avatar
    CityGuard is offline GPWA Program Manager
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    3,766
    Thanks
    417
    Thanked 603 Times in 383 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by CityGuard View Post
    I am in contact with Martyn to confirm that the account in is violation of their fraud protection terms and that the affiliate that is redirecting the traffic will not be able to profit off the fraud -- I'll post an update when I hear a response (it is after business hours where the CWC office is located).
    I've heard confirmation from Martyn and he indicates the affiliate account used to redirect traffic from slotpower and vanguardcasino has been closed. In terms of denying commissions based on fraud, there were no affiliate commissions earned.
    Skype: StevenCorfman | Phone: +1 617 332-2650 ext. 129

    Affiliates - Here are four ways to become involved in GPWA to truly make the association your own:
    Apply for Private Membership | Apply for the Seal of Approval | Partner with a GPWA Sponsor | Volunteer as a Moderator or Application Reviewer
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  10. queenmap is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    September 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 12 Times in 4 Posts

    I saw last night and early this morning I had a payment processing. Now does this mean I won't get paid?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  11. pjotter is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    April 2007
    Posts
    151
    Thanks
    100
    Thanked 31 Times in 24 Posts

    I just received this via email:

    Dear Affiliate,

    You may have noticed some disruption at xxw.vanguardcasino.com and xxww.slotpower.com. Due to a business dispute we have moved the domains to wwx.vanguardcasino.co.uk and wwx.slotpower.co.uk and you can reach our affiliate site at wwx.firstgamingpartners.co.uk. In order to ensure proper tracking, please update your affiliate links to the .co.uk domain for each affiliate link.

    We extend our deepest apologies for any inconvenience and possible malicious intent that our previous marketing partners may have caused. The casino operator, Bonne Chance NV, was given no warning or indication that its marketing partners were planning to redirect traffic from its primary operating URLs. As the casino operator, Bonne Chance NV will continue to maintain and manage both casino sites as it has done in the past. All player and affiliate payments will be made as scheduled and going forward it will be business as usual for all existing and new players.

    As a sign of our appreciation of your understanding we will extend an additional $25 CPA for every new depositing player (wagers and deposits $50 or more) you bring in between May 12th and June 31st, 2010.

    A new management team has been assigned and can be reached at support@firstgamingpartners.co.uk

    Best Regards,
    First Gaming Affiliate Support
    Don't quite know what to make of it...
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  12. queenmap is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    September 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 12 Times in 4 Posts

    Payment was completed and I recieved it today. Thank goodness!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  13. gamingaffsguide is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    that is a bit nasty, any idea who that marketing partner is?
    GamingAffiliatesGuide.com << Helping affiliates since 2010
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  14. EugeneK is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts

    do you think they will pay commission for May?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  15. EugeneK is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts

    Indeed FGP continues to bill players, but no payments still
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts