Thread: Help for newbie

Reddy is offline Public Member
    Thanks

Default Help for newbie

Hi guys, I am just getting started with this developing my website and setting up my online wallet.

I will register my affiliate as a business in my country and open a corresponding business bank account so I think the Skrill/Neteller account should be in the name of my business.

Do Skrill and Neteller allow merchant accounts for lowly affiliates?
    Is it better to just go with a personal account?

Cash Bonus is offline Private Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,213 Times in 1,539 Posts

Hi and welcome to GPWA! Great to have you with us.

Since I don't know where you're located, that makes it difficult for me to give you a clear answer to your question. Neteller and Skrill have blocked affiliate payments for only parts of the world and this doesn’t apply to all affiliate programs either. You need to provide more information as your post seems a bit vague (ie the affiliate programs you do business with etc).

If you can setup a Bitcoin (cryptocurrency) account in Blockchain, you can easily receive your funds there instead. Paypal is another alternative. Granted that your affiliate programs provide you with these options.

You really have to check with your affiliate managers on this one to get more information from them and see how they can help you exactly.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Cash Bonus For This Useful Post:

Reddy (29 June 2020)

baldidiot is online now Private Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,862 Times in 1,217 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Reddy View Post
    Yes, affs can have business accounts.

The only thing to be aware of with a merchant account with Skrill is that they have a minimum activity threshold - itís quite low (single payment in 6 months) but worth knowing itís there otherwise you could get charged for an account youíre not using. Also be aware that merchant accounts pay around 3% in fees.