GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > SPAM Prevention
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #11 (permalink)  
Old 10th-February-2008, 06:36 AM
robertmedl's Avatar
robertmedl Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Covington, KY
Posts: 134
Thanks: 27
Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts
Send a message via AIM to robertmedl Send a message via MSN to robertmedl Send a message via Yahoo to robertmedl
Default

I've had enough of this brand contacting me as well. I get an email from someone associated with them every other day, and now a PM from Dave.

I am going to keep an eye on this thread for the solepurpose of evaluating the brand for my blacklist. If they keep spamming affiliate managers, I can only imagine to what they will do to potential players.

Sheesh.
__________________
Robert Medl
Website: The Online Casino Gambling Directory
Networking: MySpace | Yahoo! 360 | MSN Spaces
Reply With Quote

  #12 (permalink)  
Old 26th-February-2008, 11:53 AM
robertmedl's Avatar
robertmedl Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Covington, KY
Posts: 134
Thanks: 27
Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts
Send a message via AIM to robertmedl Send a message via MSN to robertmedl Send a message via Yahoo to robertmedl
Default

Today, I received another spam from Shay to an email address that I do not use for affiliate marketing. (This was the third time that I have been spammed by Shay to various email addresses.) It was also bcc:'d to my main affiliate marketing email address. This was the last straw for me. Along with having been spammed with a PM by Dave, and my colleagues on this board having been spammed is all the evidence I need to blacklist LuckyAcePoker and LuckyAceCasino.

Welcome to The Online Casino Gambling Directory Blacklist, y'all!
__________________
Robert Medl
Website: The Online Casino Gambling Directory
Networking: MySpace | Yahoo! 360 | MSN Spaces
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to robertmedl For This Useful Post:
thepokerkeep (26th-February-2008)

  #13 (permalink)  
Old 27th-February-2008, 08:40 AM
Chips's Avatar
Chips Offline
Public Member - Affiliate Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chesterfield Virginia USA
Posts: 359
Thanks: 71
Thanked 38 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Same happened to me, it seams like just when you think they are done another lil' roach crawls out from the cyberwalls. I am with you so far Robert, I was just watching to see what came about but looks like just a bunch of spammers in my book.

Off to hit the delete key again......
__________________
-iGaming Pros - Propel Your Income
-Slots of Casinos
-Poker Player US
-Poker Player US Forum
-Facebook
--
"Frequently, the difference between success and failure is the resolve to stick to your plan long enough to win." --David Cottrell
Reply With Quote

  #14 (permalink)  
Old 27th-February-2008, 08:12 PM
matted's Avatar
matted Offline
Security/Membership Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 1,967
Thanks: 32
Thanked 88 Times in 75 Posts
Send a message via AIM to matted Send a message via Yahoo to matted
Default

They don't take no for an answer either. I told them no, and twice they've emailed asking if I changed my mind yet. Admittedly, the first time wasn't very clear - the second rejection left no doubts... This last one went straight to trash (as did all the others to my other domains).
__________________
President, Cognitive Powers, Inc.
Internet Casino Gambling Reviews
at GamblingSmarts.com
Sports Wagering at Wagering-Sports.com

Myspace, Facebook, and Linked In
Email: matted@cognitivepowers.com
Reply With Quote

  #15 (permalink)  
Old 27th-February-2008, 08:44 PM
TheGooner's Avatar
TheGooner Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 368
Thanks: 23
Thanked 63 Times in 50 Posts
Default

I got a phone call from them the other day.

We had a quick discussion (45 seconds) about their affiliation with 888.con and how we had nothing futher to discuss - that we had no intention of working with them.

EVER.

>CLICK< (sound of hang-up)

That did seem to do the trick - they've not bothered me since.
Might be worth a shot to spell it out?
Reply With Quote

  #16 (permalink)  
Old 28th-February-2008, 08:59 AM
universal4's Avatar
universal4 Offline
Security/Membership Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sinking Fast
Posts: 7,481
Thanks: 0
Thanked 98 Times in 84 Posts
Default

I have told them the same thing a number of times.

But I continue to hear from them on a regular basis.

They find one of my sites, do a whois, and then contact me....over and over and over and over....

When they first approach you, they make a big thing about using 888 software, and when you tell them you don't want anything to do with someone hooked up with 888 they get all defensive and start claiming they have nothing to do with 888.....(although it was important to them until they found out you didn't like 88

Whois contact information is NOT to be used to solicit anyone for anything.

Rick
Universal4
__________________
Casino Affiliate Programs
Hosting and Domain Names
Help with Slot Fever/Vegas Magic Winward Refer Bingo
Reply With Quote

  #17 (permalink)  
Old 28th-February-2008, 11:39 AM
helpyou Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 702
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

It is incredible how some affiliations are kind only when they have need of you.

When you have need to growth (then you have more need ), they ( affiliations ) don't believe in you.

you read here : http://www.gpwa.org/forum/bad-assist...tml#post505698
__________________
The site www.onlinexcasinos.com has all the information that an online casino gamer needs. Information on the best online casinos . Read the casino game rules, history and gaming strategy of all online casino game. Read the software and payment option review. Online flash casino.
review exchanges with websites about casinos on blog.onlinexcasinos.com.
Reply With Quote

  #18 (permalink)  
Old 10th-March-2008, 08:47 AM
infopoker's Avatar
infopoker Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to infopoker
Default

Lol, today I received I think my 8th email from Lucky Spam (Ace), a great difference because now the letter in in my native language (Romanian.. what a Great change). These peoples really don't check in their database if someone already is an affiliate ? I realy need to receive each week emails from Lucky Spam ? What was also strange in last email, email that I received from a guy : Mihai , is his email address: mihai_luckyacepartners (at) yahoo.com . Come on... this is an affiliate or what ? To trust in somebody who send me offers from yahoo mail ?
__________________
Scoala de poker
Reply With Quote

  #19 (permalink)  
Old 17th-March-2008, 07:56 PM
casinoranking's Avatar
casinoranking Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,227
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I am also getting flooded with this spam. Every day I delete new ones. Please do some damage control and quit your 'email marketing campaign' to be honest I think you all ready killed the luckyaces brand at least amongst affiliates. Your only hope right now is relaunching a new casino and this time dont spam. Every spam you send is making it worse, you are only reaffirming our decision not to promote you.

Do you see other casinos do this? Start again and do it right is the only thing I can suggest.
__________________
www.casinoaffiliateonline.com - Current most profitable casino programs.
www.bingo-affiliate-programs.com - Current most profitable bingo programs.
Reply With Quote

  #20 (permalink)  
Old 18th-March-2008, 05:06 PM
brean78 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I had a rant about lucky anus a couple of weeks ago on the A4u forum, but it was a waste of time, as I have had phone call, emails and even logging into here tonight a nice little PM waiting for me.

I have just got to the point where I don't care anymore. Hopefully they will piss off so many affiliates that they will be forced to shut down.
__________________
Online Betting
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top