GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > SPAM Prevention
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 21st-December-2006, 03:24 AM
AussieDave's Avatar
AussieDave Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to AussieDave
Default Rotten Affiliate Spammer (Magic Box) reverts to Phoenician Casino

Normally I just block spam but this guy is one low life imo and I've decided to shame this pr#ck! I started receiving this garbage 1 week ago, but, the email addresses are spoofed so it keeps getting thru.

This affiliate is pushing Phoenician casino (Casino Rewards). He's just registered another domain in the last 24 hours to push more spam. Yes I'm contacting Rene.

Return-path: <admin@primegoldbooks.com>
Envelope-to: xxxxx@slotsgallery.com
Delivery-date: Thu, 21 Dec 2006 06:38:55 +0000
Received: from c-24-129-194-165.hsd1.fl.comcast.net ([24.129.194.165])
by mail.dfsv35.com with esmtp (Exim 4.52)
id 1GxHZu-0006QM-TN
for xxxxx@slotsgallery.com; Thu, 21 Dec 2006 06:38:55 +0000
Received: from [235.14.101.128] (HELO QVAAE)
by 24.129.194.165 (CommuniGate Pro SMTP 5.0.11)
with SMTP id 39617031 for admin@pmarrsouth.be; Thu, 21 Dec 2006 01:38:37 -0500
Message-ID: <00dd01c724ca$a4dbf220$a5c28118@c24129194165.hsd1.f l.comcast.net>
From: "admin" <admin@murthwaite.net>
To: <admin@pmarrsouth.be>
Subject: Magic Jackpot Your $1000 Welcome Bonus is ready
Date: Thu, 21 Dec 2006 01:38:37 -0500
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.2869
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.2962
X-Antivirus: AVG for E-mail 7.1.409 [268.15.26/594]
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="=======AVGMAIL-458A2D475ED4======="
--=======AVGMAIL-458A2D475ED4=======
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_NextPart_000_00DA_01C724A0.BBF7E060"
------=_NextPart_000_00DA_01C724A0.BBF7E060
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Unlike so many labyrinths who have made their cantankerous gonad to us.
=

------=_NextPart_000_00DA_01C724A0.BBF7E060
Content-Type: text/html; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable


Registrant:
Morris inc
4114 Charlene Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90043
US
4495869855


Domain Name: SUPERPOTZ.COM

Administrative Contact:
Morris, Reginald checket@cashette.com
4114 Charlene Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90043
US
4495869855


Technical Contact:
Morris, Reginald checket@cashette.com
4114 Charlene Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90043
US
4495869855


Record expires on 12-21-2007
Record created on 12-21-2006

Domain servers in listed order:
NS0.DIRECTNIC.COM 204.251.10.100
NS1.DIRECTNIC.COM 206.251.177.2

---------------------------------------------------

The email body

Magic Jackpot is one of today`s leading ONLINE casinos.

As one of the oldest and most established online casino,
Magic Jackpot caters not only to the serious seasoned gambler,
but also to players new to the online gaming experience.

Complete with over 85 games featuring state-of-the-art graphics,
a knowledgeable and helpful 24/7 phone and live chat support team,
fast payouts, and a payout rate of over 97%,

Magic Jackpot is THE PLACE to be!


Your $1000 Welcome Bonus is ready!

xxxhttp://superpotz.com (link to site used in spam)
---------------------------------------------

The above URL the re-directs to:

xxxhttp://www.the999casino.com

Registrant:
Domain Discreet
ATTN: the999casino.com
P.O. Box 278
Yarmouth, NS B5A 4B2
CA
Email: 9aaf05e20a1e672a016fa105bda119bb@domaindiscreet.co m

Registrar Name....: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: www.register.com

Domain Name: the999casino.com

Created on..............: Wed, Jun 21, 2000
Expires on..............: Thu, Jun 21, 2007
Record last updated on..: Mon, Dec 11, 2006

Administrative Contact:
Domain Discreet
ATTN: the999casino.com
P.O. Box 278
Yarmouth, NS B5A 4B2
CA
Phone: 1-902-7495331
Email: 9aaf05d80a1e672a00f8060947079ad3@domaindiscreet.co m

Technical Contact:
Domain Discreet
ATTN: the999casino.com
P.O. Box 278
Yarmouth, NS B5A 4B2
CA
Phone: 1-902-7495331
Email: 9aaf05e70a1e672a01f8bc927ada8e3c@domaindiscreet.co m

DNS Servers:

dns21.register.com
dns22.register.com
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------

Last edited by AussieDave; 21st-December-2006 at 03:33 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 27th-December-2006, 07:40 AM
Renee's Avatar
Renee Offline
Affiliate Program Rep
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 412
Thanks: 43
Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to Renee Send a message via AIM to Renee Send a message via MSN to Renee Send a message via Yahoo to Renee
Default

Hi AussieDave

I'm out of the office until January 8 and do not have access to my emails while I'm out of the office. Please email the details to Ryan@RewardsAffiliates.com
I have emailed him from my personal email letting him know to expect the details.
Happy Holidays!

Cheers

Renee
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 27th-December-2006, 09:53 PM
donnajyc Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

WTG AussieDave!

Sic'em Renee!
__________________
Donna Norman
Gaming Details - Casino & Poker Reviews
Editor / Writer
Pearl Gaming Affiliate Program
donna@pearlgaming.com

Live what you love | Devotion defines success
Reply With Quote

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 5th-January-2008, 08:03 PM
annoyed Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I too have been receiving 3 to 4 of these emails each day since the middle of December.

The way I do my email is that I register a different email address with each site I visit. The benefit of this is that it enables me to tell which annoying sites sell my details onto others. I then never send emails from that email address. Therefore the only way I can get spammed from that address is if the known company gives my address to someone.

All emails sent to me from these annoying people come from Pokerroom.com.

Needless to say, I have emptied my account and have sent them a rather rude email stating that I think that they are scum.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:09 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top