more casino rewards spam
More spam in the ole mailbox today.
This is being sent by the SAME mailer that last few HUNDRED came from. This mailer uses a very deceptive series of redirects in an attempt to conceal the affiliate ID. Had they NOT done this, I am 100% sure that each individual casino would have to deal with hundreds and hundreds (if not thousands) of complaints that they could actually follow up on.
The creative in the email links to:
xhttp://www.exceldyn.com/CHEV11697_15/6105/jdpeolqjjltoG/yhepluvthuu/u.htm
And that page redirects to:
xhttp://www.maildealsdirect.com/init/luckemp.html
And that page redirects to:
xhttp://www.luckyemperor.com/splash.asp?aff_id=51_147_3355_1286_1_316_3&pop_up=1&from_id=0
Now the affiliate programs can sit back and say they can not control this, but I disagree.
First, the offending affiliates can be censured, suspended, have their wrists slapped or at least be scolded....but in addition to that....you guys DO OWN the brand and you CAN threaten the mailer that they are infringing on your copyright and trademarks for mailing creatives carrying your name without your express permission.
An extreme idea...maybe....but absolutely NOTHING seems to be getting done about this same mailer over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over......
The ADV is missing from the subject line which makes it illegal in the state of CA. (I believe this law is still in effect)
The physical address is missing from the mailing which makes it illegal in the United States as that little gem makes it break the CANSPAM Act.
Rick
Universal4
|