GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > Content Thieves
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 25th-May-2008, 11:16 AM
mojo's Avatar
mojo Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,745
Thanks: 230
Thanked 170 Times in 142 Posts
Default My site copied

Found this on my tracker this morning. I use a template so if this person wanted it he only needed to go to the template site. I reported them to the template site. He/she is using it without permission.

My major concern is that he kept all my head tags and other things!

Theif:
xxhttp://www.casinolivefun.info/deutsch/

Copied from:
http://gamblingmojo.com

Anyone know this person?
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 25th-May-2008, 11:26 AM
mojo's Avatar
mojo Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,745
Thanks: 230
Thanked 170 Times in 142 Posts
Default

Website Title: Index of /
Title Relevancy 100%
AboutUs: Wiki article on Casinolivefun.info
SEO Score: 58%
Terms: 45 (Unique: 31, Linked: 11)
Images: 6 (Alt tags missing: 0)
Links: 9 (Internal: 9, Outbound: 0)

Indexed Data

Registry Data
Created: 2008-05-24
Expires: 2009-05-24
Whois Server: whois.afilias.info

Server Data
IP Address: 70.87.140.226
IP Location - Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Response Code: 200
Blacklist Status: Clear
SSL Cert: *.hostgator.com expires in 55 days.
Domain Status: Registered And Active Website

DomainTools Exclusive
Registrant Search: "Udit Chopra" owns about 16 other domains
NS History: 1 change on 2 unique name servers over 0 year.
Reverse IP: 1,358 other sites hosted on this server.
Monitor Domain: Set Free Alerts on casinolivefun.info
Free Tool:

Whois Record
Domain ID24923082-LRMS
Domain Name:CASINOLIVEFUN.INFO
Created On:24-May-2008 09:29:58 UTC
Last Updated On:24-May-2008 09:45:25 UTC
Expiration Date:24-May-2009 09:29:58 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:GoDaddy.com Inc. (R171-LRMS)
Status:CLIENT DELETE PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT RENEW PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:GODA-048156813
Registrant Name:Udit Chopra
Registrant Organization:
Registrant Street1:House Number 2024
Registrant Street2:Sector -27
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Chandigarh
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:160019
Registrant Country:IN
Registrant Phone:+91.911724652024
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:
Admin ID:GODA-248156813
Admin Name:Udit Chopra
Admin Organization:
Admin Street1:House Number 2024
Admin Street2:Sector -27
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Chandigarh
Admin State/Province:
Admin Postal Code:160019
Admin Country:IN
Admin Phone:+91.911724652024
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:
Billing ID:GODA-348156813
Billing Name:Udit Chopra
Billing Organization:
Billing Street1:House Number 2024
Billing Street2:Sector -27
Billing Street3:
Billing City:Chandigarh
Billing State/Province:
Billing Postal Code:160019
Billing Country:IN
Billing Phone:+91.911724652024
Billing Phone Ext.:
Billing FAX:
Billing FAX Ext.:
Billing Email:
Tech ID:GODA-148156813
Tech Name:Udit Chopra
Tech Organization:
Tech Street1:House Number 2024
Tech Street2:Sector -27
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Chandigarh
Tech State/Province:
Tech Postal Code:160019
Tech Country:IN
Tech Phone:+91.911724652024
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:
Name Server:NS247.HOSTGATOR.COM
Name Server:NS248.HOSTGATOR.COM
Name Server:
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 25th-May-2008, 12:03 PM
GamTrak's Avatar
GamTrak Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 240
Thanks: 68
Thanked 45 Times in 37 Posts
Send a message via MSN to GamTrak
Default

That is terrible! I'm sure that this just makes you sick mojo. I know the feeling you are experiencing because I found over five copies of my site over the past year.

It's very sad that folks do this type of thing. The good part is that if they are that lazy and have such lacked morals that they will not go far or last very long.

Good luck with getting it resolved.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GamTrak For This Useful Post:
mojo (25th-May-2008)

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 25th-May-2008, 12:10 PM
mojo's Avatar
mojo Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,745
Thanks: 230
Thanked 170 Times in 142 Posts
Default

Thanks Robin. This guy has it in all sorts of languages. xxhttp://www.casinolivefun.info/italia/

So far I've reported to the template people and Euro Partners. Next I'll report him to the server. I cant find an email address to write him myself.

Yes, he could have just done the work for himself instead of wasting all our time and STEALING.

Quote:
I found over five copies of my site over the past year.
Geez, sorry to hear. This is my 2nd time. I don't get why people don't understand that they lose their reputation by doing this. Maybe they just don't care.
Reply With Quote

  #5 (permalink)  
Old 25th-May-2008, 12:37 PM
mojo's Avatar
mojo Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,745
Thanks: 230
Thanked 170 Times in 142 Posts
Default

Confirmed this is his name.

kanavchopra1@gmail.com

Kanav Chopra

Mail sent. Given 24 hours to remove.
Reply With Quote

  #6 (permalink)  
Old 26th-May-2008, 12:41 PM
mojo's Avatar
mojo Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,745
Thanks: 230
Thanked 170 Times in 142 Posts
Default

More pages created.

xxhttp://www.casinolivefun.info/deutsch
xxhttp://sex.ringazza.info/
xxhttp://www.casinolivefun.info/italia/
xxhttp://www.casinolivefun.info/francais/

Euro Partners will with hold payment. Host server contacted.

More sites of this persons, in case anyone recognizes any.


xxhttp://ringazza.info/ALLCASINOWIN/francais/
xxhttp://ringazza.info/BIGCASINOLIVE/francais/
xxhttp://ringazza.info/CASINOLIVEFUN/francais/
xxhttp://ringazza.info/PLAYNWINCASINO/francais/
xxhttp://ringazza.info/ROYALWINCASINO/francais/
xxhttp://ringazza.info/britishcasino/francais/
xxhttp://ringazza.info/casino/
xxhttp://ringazza.info/realcasino/
xxhttp://ringazza.info/sex/
xxhttp://ringazza.info/udit2024/
Reply With Quote

  #7 (permalink)  
Old 27th-May-2008, 01:34 PM
Simmo! Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 269
Thanks: 23
Thanked 49 Times in 36 Posts
Default

I'll lay money its a so-called SEO company just banging up as many sites as they can to use for linkbacks for "clients". Some of these people are seriously bad.
__________________
Check out www.affCAFF.com - Plug in LIVE bonuses and promos to your websites - free! Click here for info...


Online Casinos & Slots [onlinecasinosslots.com]
Live Dealer Casinos [livedealercasinos.net]
Online Casinos USA [onlinecasinosusa.net]
Slot Tournaments [slottournaments.net]
Online Casino Reviews [OGGS.com]
Casino UK [onlinecasinouk.net]
UK Casinos [onlinecasinouk.com]
Slots [slotjunkies.info]
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Simmo! For This Useful Post:
mojo (27th-May-2008)

  #8 (permalink)  
Old 27th-May-2008, 09:51 PM
mojo's Avatar
mojo Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,745
Thanks: 230
Thanked 170 Times in 142 Posts
Default

Thanks Simmo. I am running into a brick wall most everywhere. I have written his other affiliate programs:

Ocean Poker
Tony G Poker
Bellini

I have gotten no response. I suppose that if this guy keeps going STEALING from me, I will soon be out of google and out of business. Seems affiliate programs are reluctant to respond.

With the exception of Euro Partners. Yet to see.

I have also posted here:

http://www.gamblingindustryassociati...read.php?t=828

I am working with the hosting company as well. Thank you for the PM's helping me.

The sites are still up.
Reply With Quote

  #9 (permalink)  
Old 28th-May-2008, 02:28 AM
pgaming's Avatar
pgaming Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 40
Thanks: 14
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Default

This section titled Content Thieves Webmasters Unite I suspect means just that. Content theft is reaching epidemic proportions affecting all honest webmasters who labor hard.

The guarantee rate on content theft is 100%, just a matter of when. I sure hope when it does happen you know or have the support needed to deal with it. The unity this thread carries and others really throws mud in the face.

For those who stepped up, took a swing, kudos to you.

pgaminig
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pgaming For This Useful Post:
mojo (28th-May-2008)

  #10 (permalink)  
Old 31st-May-2008, 11:25 PM
Ziggy's Avatar
Ziggy Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Really Gone
Posts: 862
Thanks: 65
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Ziggy
Default

I happened to check my site on copyscape this evening and found my entire site text and its referred to as a "REVIEW." But it just scraped everything like a spider and then has where people can vote on it.

Brings stealing to a new level to me. The site has advertisements PLUS ask people to donate for the reviews - which are stolen material!

You can check this out here:
xxhttp://websitereview.serveftp.net/145483/gamble4u.com

[I am giving this a try: using cPanel to block their IP - hopes it works!]
__________________
Ziggy
Gamble Online

Twitter

Last edited by Ziggy; 31st-May-2008 at 11:31 PM. Reason: add
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:01 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top