Hello,
I received this e-mail this morning.
SUBJECT: Deepak Jayabalan Would Like You To Join The Fun At Pacific Poker.
E-MAIL ADDRESS:
feedback@mailer.pacificpoker.com
I received this HTML created e-mail in my Bulk Mail folder this morning, basically stating that a "friend" had invited my to join PacificPoker. They were promoting how I could get my $25 free when I deposit $20 and about their 100% sign-on bonus. At the end of the e-mail, they stated that I was receiving this e-mail as I had subscribed to play at Pacific Poker - which clearly I have not. I play at 2 Poker Rooms, and they are not one of them. Anyway, there was an opt-out option for the e-mail: But the point is that I should have not received this e-mail in the first place.... I get enough "spam" the way it is. Also, what I find ironic about this e-mail is that it was address to "sheak", which is the first part of the e-mail address I use in all the Gambling Forums I talk in. You would think that if they had my contact information in their database, they would address me by my real name (Kyle).... makes sense? This is clearly SPAM and I am disappointed to see a "big" company/site have to do this.
If anyone else has received something similar to this, please contact me at
sheak19@gmail.com
ProducerK
http://onlinebetting.proboards40.com