GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > SPAM Prevention
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 15th-November-2007, 05:51 AM
AussieDave's Avatar
AussieDave Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to AussieDave
Default Poker Inside (pokerinside.com) - Spam

Hi,

Anyone have any contacts at this site?

I'm just about ready to strangle someone at this clip joint!

It all started about 16 months ago when I signed up to an offer where they'd give you a % back in cash of your play through for each month from playing poker at CDPoker.

I also believe I was to receive a $25 bounty to my Neteller account.

After signing up and sending the required documents I received an email that I wasn't eligible because I supposedly held a existing account at CDPoker, that's BS.

Anyway, I decided that if they were going to tell porky pies about this they couldn't be trusted, so I asked that my account be closed.

Instead they kept sending me spam...

After a good 8 months of this and being hounded by them I was about ready to blow my stack...

They actually stopped sending me emails after I said I make a formal complain to the CanSPam web site.

However, in the last few months their SPAM has begun again.

I simply want it stopped.

Anyone who may have contact with PokerInside.com or who knows who owns it, can you please PM me with a contact to whom I can get this crap stopped.


Cheers



Dave
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 27th-November-2007, 12:47 PM
Focalclick Offline
Affiliate Program Rep
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 56
Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

You may try contacting them here: http://www.pokerinside.com/contact

Mark
__________________
Focalclick
---
SunPoker.com - MAC Compatible
Omni Casino - NEW SLOTS!
CSCasino - NEW SLOTS!

Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 27th-November-2007, 02:30 PM
AussieDave's Avatar
AussieDave Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to AussieDave
Default

Hi Mark,

Thanks for the heads up on the URL, however, I tried that many, many months ago with zero affect.

I've not received anything from them since my last post, so maybe they got the message.

I will say though...one more spam and I'll pull all stops out!


Cheers



Dave
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:31 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top