GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > Affiliate Program Promotions/Info
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #21 (permalink)  
Old 13th-September-2003, 08:18 PM
emg35 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ca.
Posts: 328
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Stats

When will we be able to view stats??
Reply With Quote

  #22 (permalink)  
Old 14th-September-2003, 10:36 AM
dallasmisty Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,128
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Better LOCK this thread before someone else gets taken!

dallasmisty
:fire:
Reply With Quote

  #23 (permalink)  
Old 14th-September-2003, 01:16 PM
emg35 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ca.
Posts: 328
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default whats the deal???

dallasmisty.

This was a scam?? Info please.
Reply With Quote

  #24 (permalink)  
Old 14th-September-2003, 01:29 PM
WildBill Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: US
Posts: 2,217
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to WildBill Send a message via AIM to WildBill Send a message via MSN to WildBill
Default

emg35, I can't say that it was or wasn't a scam but before you start calling it that let's hear from the person who was involved in starting it. The explaination given:
Quote:
The reason being the inability to get live and reliable stats.
Quote:
I suggest joining the Casino Affiliate Program directly - Owned and operated by SII
I signed up for this same program but didn't promote them. I had doubts about the actual sportsbook rather than the private label.
__________________
WildBill
http://Online-Gambling-Venue.net
Reply With Quote

  #25 (permalink)  
Old 14th-September-2003, 01:58 PM
emg35 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ca.
Posts: 328
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Just got the email. At least I know now in two weeks I was going to start a major ad campaign.
Reply With Quote

  #26 (permalink)  
Old 14th-September-2003, 02:40 PM
universal4's Avatar
universal4 Offline
Security/Membership Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sinking Fast
Posts: 7,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 109 Times in 93 Posts
Default

Yes....maybe locking this thread with a warning and starting a new one giving them the opportunity to explain what happened, what their future holds (if any) and whether there will be any kind of compensation made to those who may have invested heavily into this...

I did not as of yet, but certainly was watching this thread for an indication of the results others may have been experiencing.

rick
Universal4
__________________
Casino Affiliate Programs
Hosting and Domain Names
Help with Slot Fever/Vegas Magic Winward Refer Bingo
Reply With Quote

  #27 (permalink)  
Old 14th-September-2003, 06:23 PM
baronbounce Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Update

Dear GPWA Members,

When I started this program back in July, I was planning on having live stats for our affiliates within a couple weeks from SII. I'm still waiting and there is no time frame for this feature.

Today, I suggested to my existing 15 partners to go directly to SII via their Casino Affiliate Program - Feature the same sportsbook, live stats and good marketing tools.

I would rather keep all my partners, but I can not deliver live stats at the moment.

Scam ? Absolutly not, every partners have been paid and I have answer every single e-mail within 24 hours from day 1.

Our affiliates/partners also have the option to stay with us with manual stats.

Best regards,

Sebastien Veilleux
Advantage Private Label
privatelabel@advantagesportsbetting.com
Reply With Quote

  #28 (permalink)  
Old 14th-September-2003, 06:45 PM
dallasmisty Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,128
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sebastien,
Yes you did suggest that, but I did not read in my email that I could go to Casino affiliate and use the same sportsbook Las Vegas Sportswager.com?

Maybe you can shed some light on this, how can I use the same book? I don't own the url? (which was supposed to have been transferred to us)

Please post the info, maybe indeed its not a scam at all, but with the timing of shutting down just at the beginning of football season does leave a bad taste and you can't blame anybody for feeling cheated.

dallasmisty
Reply With Quote

  #29 (permalink)  
Old 15th-September-2003, 01:13 AM
baronbounce Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello Dallasmisty,

You have the option to keep LasVegasSportsWager.com. You will get manual stats via e-mail twice a month (+/- 15th and 30th).

I invited you today to go with the Casino Affiliate Program and build a new sportsbook with your own url - they feature live stats, same reliable sportsbook and all kind of marketing tools.

With an average of 5 visits per day in August & 6 visits per day in September with LasVegasSportsWager.com - the downside of losing this sportsbook is very small.

Scam ? You forgot to mention that you received a $500 commission for the only real money player you sent us !

If you have any more questions, you have my e-mail

Sebastien
Reply With Quote

  #30 (permalink)  
Old 15th-September-2003, 02:42 PM
dallasmisty Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,128
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sebastien I'm not getting into a pi**ing match with you.

I never said "SCAM" I was refering to a post in this thread, I said you have to see where we/I could feel cheated.

Onto the stat situation, YOU forgot to mention the 5000 visitors in the last 2 weeks of July!

I would have continued sending visitors, but....

Anyways yes you made a $500 payment, but there's alittle more to the story of how I received it, so lets not start opening a personal diary here to see who can get who?

My apologies if I offended you.

You can take back the site though I'm done with it.

This is the last post I make about this whole situation.

Edited to ad: Also This part of the thread was written BEFORE you started offering to do the stats manually,
dallasmisty
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:19 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top