All of my moneybookers payments from casino programs go to a specific e-mail address, ie. payments@mydomain.com - this domain is ONLY used to receive moneybookers (and to a lesser extent, paypal) payments from affiliate programs. It has never been used to sign-up anywhere, or send/receive e-mail. So only affiliate programs should EVER have this address, and ONLY for processing moneybookers payments.
I have just received html e-mail spam, promoting casinoclassic.com to the above PAYMENTS ONLY e-mail address. The e-mail arrived from promotions@cazinowinplace.info - and the full header is pasted below:
- - -
Return-path:
Envelope-to: payments@mydomain.com
Delivery-date: Wed, 08 Feb 2012 15:30:27 -0500
Received: from essaycrowd.com ([64.34.169.175]:59944 helo=mail.essaycrowd.com)
by vital.host-care.com with esmtp (Exim 4.69)
(envelope-from)
id 1RvE9r-00030L-1w
for payments@mydomain.com; Wed, 08 Feb 2012 15:30:27 -0500
Received: from p2387570.pubip.serverbeach.com (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mail.essaycrowd.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id DA8101DE636A
for; Wed, 8 Feb 2012 20:30:27 +0000 (GMT)
Received: (from dconn@localhost)
by p2387570.pubip.serverbeach.com (8.13.8/8.13.8/Submit) id q18KUR6v003291;
Wed, 8 Feb 2012 20:30:27 GMT
Date: Wed, 8 Feb 2012 20:30:27 GMT
Message-Id: <201202082030.q18KUR6v003291@p2387570.pubip.serverb each.com>
From: Promotions Department
To: payments@mydomain.com
Subject: Get Free 1000 EURO to Play!
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/related;
boundary="=_773afa4ec5b5eaab7ea8a89c81fa4d0c"
- - -
The spam html mailer links to http://www.cazinowinplace.info/ which then redircts to casinoclassic.com
Of course, just because a scumball is spamming my payments only address with a Rewards Affiliates program, it does not not mean the scumball works for Rewards Affiliates. It could be a scumball who works for another program but has decided to spam me with Rewards Affiliates promos.
I would like to know the identity of the affiliate/program who is spamming me. I assume that Rewards Affiliates will be closing the account of whoever is responsible, as there is a "zero tolerance policy" towards spam here - http://www.rewardsaffiliates.com/help/anti-spam.aspx
I have forwarded a copy of the spam mail to renee@rewardsaffiliates.com



LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote





