GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > SPAM Prevention
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10th-January-2008, 06:42 PM
thepokerkeep's Avatar
thepokerkeep Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London Canada
Posts: 383
Thanks: 98
Thanked 105 Times in 71 Posts
Default Spam from Golden Gate Casino affiliate

Got this spam mail today.

From: luckyme1@comcast.netxxx You may not know this sender.

Sent:
January 10, 2008 6:18:27 PM

Reply-to:
boanddonna@earthlink.netxxx


To:
xxxxxxxxxxxxx




GOLDEN GATE CASINO

__________________________________________________ _________________________________

Make casino your home and turn dreams into dollars! Get $2400 INSTANTLY when register!

See them grow in dozens of your favorite games, tournaments or our huge jackpot!

welcomes everyone! Even if you're from the USA! At we make sure you have the fun, excitement and get the winnings you deserve. PAYOUTS ARE FAST! Deposits are made safely and securely!

REGISTER! PLAY! WIN!

__________________________________________________ __________________________________________
XXhttp://bestwebgaming.net

Last edited by thepokerkeep; 10th-January-2008 at 06:49 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12th-January-2008, 02:46 PM
YuraK Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Russia
Posts: 237
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Got a lots of similar spam from @msn.com mostly.
What's strange is that GG CAsino link isn't clickable. Site's URL in the bottom written is xxxxhttp://gamblingbigcash.net but it goes to xxxxhttp://casinoplesq.cn
__________________
Online Casino Ratings, Best Bonuses
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12th-January-2008, 09:38 PM
thepokerkeep's Avatar
thepokerkeep Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London Canada
Posts: 383
Thanks: 98
Thanked 105 Times in 71 Posts
Default

I deleted another couple more from different email addresses but obviously from same sender.... I HATE SPAMMERS!!!
Reply With Quote

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 6th-February-2008, 07:08 AM
thepokerkeep's Avatar
thepokerkeep Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London Canada
Posts: 383
Thanks: 98
Thanked 105 Times in 71 Posts
Default I received another one from these guys today....

They just keep spamming, and spamming...


Terry Bolger I\'ll tell you, how get 2400 dollars during an hour!
From: Golden Gate Casino (xxqafjrtjehyz@mail333.comxx) You may not know this sender.

Sent:
February 6, 2008 6:26:55 AM

Reply-to:
xxouwooyoo@netscape.comxx


To:
xxxxxx@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote

  #5 (permalink)  
Old 6th-February-2008, 10:54 AM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Thumbs up

I just checked and have been getting the same for the last six months. These people and Golden Gate Casino are way out of hand! Be submitting mine to spamhaus, spamcop and a few other agencies.

Next I will be rouging/blacklisting the whole darn casino once I hear back from spamhaus. Perhaps one full page would put my mind at ease. While I am wasting my time I should throw in that LuckyAce casino joint.

Time to act rather than react, enough is enough! All I really have to say on the matter.

BTW: Could also file a complaint with the U.S Federal Trade Commission.


Domain Name: BESTWEBGAMING.NET
Registrar: STARGATE HOLDINGS CORP.
Whois Server: whois.stargateinc.com
Referral URL: http://xxxstargateinc.com
Name Server: NS1.ROW744.COM
Name Server: NS2.ROW744.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 06-jan-2008
Creation Date: 06-jan-2008
Expiration Date: 06-jan-2009

STARGATE also owns this as well wedaplo.com the whois title is Golden Gate Casino



greek39

Last edited by greek39; 6th-February-2008 at 11:22 AM. Reason: adding to post
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to greek39 For This Useful Post:
thepokerkeep (6th-February-2008)

  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10th-February-2008, 10:50 AM
pumacat Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 160
Thanks: 14
Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
Send a message via MSN to pumacat
Default golden gate casino scam / rogue

I was just about to come and post about this casinos's continuous spams to my inbox.

********** We are waiting for you in Golden Gate Casino!‏
From:Golden Gate Casino (jeeazyaonairet@sun.com)
You may not know this sender.
Sent:February 9, 2008 7:48:24 PM
Reply-to:pzidyfj@email.com
To: brewman20@hotmail.com




I've recieved about 10 so far. Casino support links only lead to download link. I for one will never promote such scum.
__________________
Thank you

Chris

Puma's Cat Gambling Forum

http://pumaskittenkrib.yuku.com

"Indeed you are powerful"
Reply With Quote

  #7 (permalink)  
Old 10th-February-2008, 11:13 PM
pumacat Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 160
Thanks: 14
Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
Send a message via MSN to pumacat
Default

yet another today from these clowns

********** We are waiting for you in Golden Gate Casino!‏
From:Golden Gate Casino (nojtaaotggiehwu@cnn.com)
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as unsafe
Sent:February 11, 2008 1:41:22 AM
Reply-to:njuaol@mail.ru
To: brewman20@hotmail.com


Message-Id: <20080211014121.941D82C6FB7@mx.crea2f.com>
Date: Mon, 11 Feb 2008 02:41:21 +0100 (CET)
X-Virus-Scanned: by amavisd-new-20030616-p5 (Debian) at crea2f.com
X-Amavis-Alert: BAD HEADER Improper use of control character (char 0D hex) in message header 'MIME-Version'
MIME-Version: 1.0\r\n ^

Chris Brewster! We are waiting for you in Golden

Gate Casino!


Good part of the day, **********
You are a winner: twice a week we send the invitation for taking part in games

in one of the most safe online-ca$$$in0$$$ of the world - Golden

Gate Casino.

And this time the invitation is for you!

We really can grow money, and it\'s isn\'t a joke!

Now you have a good ability

to win our best prize - 2400 US US $!

To do it you\'ve to

register on our page (http://laganowska.com), invest only one (!) dollar,

think of some number and wait for few minutes.

If you guess even

one of win-numbers, we\'ll list on your account 2400 dollars!

Is it simple? Of course!


The administration of Golden Gate Casino.

X-RealFrom: tecnilog@admin.crea2f.com
__________________
Thank you

Chris

Puma's Cat Gambling Forum

http://pumaskittenkrib.yuku.com

"Indeed you are powerful"
Reply With Quote

  #8 (permalink)  
Old 14th-February-2008, 01:12 AM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Thumbs up

These particular spam emails should be slowing soon I hope. Did my part anyway, see what happens.

greek39
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to greek39 For This Useful Post:
thepokerkeep (14th-February-2008)
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:39 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top