
26th-November-2007, 02:06 PM
|
 |
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
|
|
Spin Palace Spam
Hi all,
Received this:
xxxhttp://OrvilleCummingsZB.googlepages.com
It's a redirect to Spin Palace Casino.
However I'm unable to locate an aff ID.
I did find this is in the header of the source code on the landing page at Spin Palace:
Code:
status='Visit Id : 340179488, Advert ID : 308339';
I'm guessing the Advert ID is a aff tracking ID, if not it should provide info on where it was sent from.
Will be forwarding this to Spin Palace...
Cheers
Dave
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------
|

26th-November-2007, 10:07 PM
|
 |
Security/Membership Team
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 2,044
Thanks: 37
Thanked 102 Times in 85 Posts
|
|
I've been getting a bunch for spin palace. Charlotte from Wagershare has gotten a couple emails from me about this.
I've also been getting some that appear from the same spammer to a few other places. And I just got some kind of spam for "McLazers" whichI'll post in a minute.
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to matted For This Useful Post:
|
|

26th-November-2007, 10:22 PM
|
 |
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
|
|
Dave,
This link may help. The page was created using google’s free page creator. Not sure but the person might have to hold a Gmail account?
Give it a try a place your complaint here.
http://xxx.google.com/support/pages/bin/request.py
Just a thought
greek39
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to greek39 For This Useful Post:
|
|

26th-November-2007, 10:28 PM
|
 |
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
|
|
I received a spam for some pharmaceutical site (xxxhttp://www.onlinemedsforless.com) 1 hour ago.
Listen to this though...
Did a who is on the domain & it's private, of course. However the server (VPS possibly) IP ( 160.36.43.59) is running from a university campus, xxxhttp://www.utk.edu/
I've double and triple checked this & it comes back in the campus IP block range.
Just checked it and the pharmaceutical site is now down. Maybe a network issue then again maybe its been pulled.
If pulled wouldn't want to be in the shoes of the person who put it there 
Seems to be connected to India, maybe an exchange student, or was an exchange student!
Cheers
Dave
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------
|

27th-November-2007, 02:19 AM
|
 |
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
|
|
My very own first ever casino email spam. Hey spam freak you finally made it through. I will be sure to send a special something in return, oops I already done that. Have fun! If you need help just email me back.
As follows:
Quote:
NOW $1000 bonus
From: Earnestine Tripp (fyryvasy43404@hotmail.com)
Sent: Tue 11/27/07 12:25 AM
To: petervarga6@netscape.net
Over 280 state of the art casino games available at Spin PAlace If you love slots then you'll justS
paste following URL into the address bar of your browser.
JuanitaStewartXY.googlepages.com
Bob Farton
|
The prize goes to www.bigspinwinners151.com congratulations you just inherited something special. Could be wrong but I don't think so this is from the Palace Group. I slowed the redirect from JuanitaStewartXY.googlepages.com and captured some screen shots as proof.
If you click the URL above select the Spin Palace banner you will find they are offering $1000 one hour free play and $1000 signup bonus. Plus view source find Visit Id : 340313705 now actually visit the casino view source and find Visit Id : 340317797, Advert ID : TPGTYPEINTRAFFIC
This URL will probably 404 soon so get those screen shots in.
Enjoy JuanitaStewartXY.googlepages.com greek39/  nothing beats a good bait trap!
Last edited by greek39; 27th-November-2007 at 03:28 AM.
Reason: adding to post
|

27th-November-2007, 08:27 AM
|
 |
Security/Membership Team
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 2,044
Thanks: 37
Thanked 102 Times in 85 Posts
|
|
What does this mean... (from WagerShare)
Quote:
lace w:st="on">Charlottelace> is away today but your email has been received. Looking into the matter a little further I understand that you are receiving these emails from a media buy, I've made the marketing department aware and they'll take the necessary actions.>>
> >
Sorry for the inconvenience.>>
> >
Alex Mockford>>
WagerShare>>
Tel: +44 207 121 3192>>
|
Do I understand in that the casino itself bought an email list and is sending email after email to the list? SPAM! Talk about reason to rogue a casino, imo! 
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to matted For This Useful Post:
|
|

27th-November-2007, 09:37 AM
|
|
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 565
Thanks: 104
Thanked 85 Times in 62 Posts
|
|
I got my spin palace email yesterday
Quote:
| From: | leave blank) |
|
| | Sent: | November 26, 2007 10:22:57 PM | | To: | leave blankr | Spin Palace voted Best Online Casino 2007!S
paste following URL into the address bar of your browser. DeeStricklandIF.googlepages.com
Bob Farton
|
__________________
New hotmail address for me. In profile if you need to add me to msn.
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to kaus For This Useful Post:
|
|

27th-November-2007, 10:48 AM
|
 |
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by matted
What does this mean... (from WagerShare)
Do I understand in that the casino itself bought an email list and is sending email after email to the list? SPAM!
|
Hi matt (all),
I too received this response today...
I took it as meaning, the casino's marketing Dept had entered into an agreement with a third party, for the 3'rd party to send out mailers advertising Spin Palace Casino.
Technically which ever way this happened or the case maybe, one could say that indeed "the casino bought a list"...
Based on the fact that they've admitted it was a "media buy", you could surmise, that even though the casino didn't physically send the SPAM, they inadvertently were responsible for it being delivered as they initiated the agreement and paid for it by way of a media buy.
Now that I've has time to absorb the email & reading others take on it, I'm feeling less than impressed. Especially knowing they (Spin Palace/Wagershare) have prepared a generic email and are sending this out to people who have complained.
Not only do I get hit with SPAM I now get insulted by a generic email response.
Cheers
Dave
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to AussieDave For This Useful Post:
|
|

27th-November-2007, 11:14 AM
|
 |
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
|
|
Hi all,
I wanted to make another post on this, however I'll be doing this in the private forums (sorry public members) as it is sensitive material.
Cheers
Dave
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------
|

27th-November-2007, 11:45 AM
|
 |
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
|
|
Wagershare - SpinPalace played a major role in sending out these spam emails, no question!
Which ever way you decide to look at it Wagershare is behind it. A shame because wagershare is a dam good program.
Discuss in private, as well.
greek39/
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
| All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:26 PM. |
Mark Forums Read |
View Forum Leaders
|
|