Notices

+ Reply to Thread
Results 21 to 23 of 23
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
  1. raphnix's Avatar
    raphnix is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 67 Times in 60 Posts

    What do you mean labeled as porn. Is it banned or just put into adult content section?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  2. Chalkie's Avatar
    Chalkie is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    December 2008
    Location
    West Bromwich UK
    Posts
    1,991
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 578 Times in 392 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by raphnix View Post
    What do you mean labeled as porn. Is it banned or just put into adult content section?
    Well, it is not banned, however, classsified as adult material.

    This i imagine will stop me getting any results from stumbleupon - especially as i dont even promote that cherry whatever it is poker room

    What annoys me even more is that using the stumbleupon tool bar i get the categories showing up in google and it really winds me up when i see porn next to my listings in the search results - which of course anyone else using the stumbleupon toolbar will also see

    Then, maybe i am just being paranoid, however, when i search it i get better results from inner pages than the home page on google! The inner pages are not classified by stumbleupon so it has me thinking.

    I have tried the stumbleupon option of telling them its not porn but nothing changes.
    Paul




    GAU - Gambling Afilliates Union


    A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on.

    Winston Churchill

    Please sign this petition if you live in the UK or are an ex-pat Do not let any more children die for no reason
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  3. slotplayer is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    September 2006
    Posts
    519
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 139 Times in 115 Posts

    I was using the add this button, but just removed it from all my sites a couple of days ago and deleted my account.

    The IE 8 debugger was showing an active X control with their code and I also noticed this gambling domain xhttp://www.casinoscamreport.com under my acount that was not mine.

    I'm not sure how it got there or if they added add it in.

    perhaps those that use add this should check for this domain.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts