GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 4th-October-2007, 10:56 PM
mojo's Avatar
mojo Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,634
Thanks: 616
Thanked 497 Times in 365 Posts
Default Tracker find

Here is a search I found on my tracker for online casino mojo. I'll be damned if I can find me in this mess but I saw some others of us here. I'm not sure what it is even.

xxxhttp://2click.org/site.php?&se=1&dn=D5099&sq=online+casino+mojo&d=ww w.ez-forum.net&g=1&sid=15
__________________
Mojo

The fracturing of trust is based on the fact that the consumer has been let down.


Gambling Mojo
No Deposit Mojo
High Roller Mojo
Interview with Mojo
No Deposit Mojo Euro
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 4th-October-2007, 11:18 PM
kaus Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 664
Thanks: 192
Thanked 205 Times in 103 Posts
Send a message via MSN to kaus Send a message via Skype™ to kaus
Default

It looks to be a gambling directory. A very odd one at that. remove all but the site.php and you get a nice listing of I am assuming adsense with alot of spammy ads. Not one that I would submit my link to, nonethe-less it doesnt look as if its purpose is for this. I have never seen something like this and would be interested if one of the vets can explian to me what the purpose is behind this site.....obv it does not appear to be for normal reasons or at least not to me.


Mo- Is this the same one you found in July

http://www.gpwa.org/forum/yet-anothe...er-171826.html
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kaus For This Useful Post:
mojo (5th-October-2007)
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 4th-October-2007, 11:37 PM
kaus Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 664
Thanks: 192
Thanked 205 Times in 103 Posts
Send a message via MSN to kaus Send a message via Skype™ to kaus
Default

Ok a newb question here but now I am more than curious - what the hell is the point of this site.

the source code shows what I can only assume are redirects

So what is the purpose of this if it redirects to the site in question?

are they overriding people's links? Or causing issues with Google?

My next question is what would they profit from this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:04 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top