GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > SPAM Prevention
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 16th-March-2008, 02:29 PM
whichbingo Online
Private Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 122
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Trade Doubler & Gala Bingo support email spam

That's right, Trade Doubler and Gala Bingo are quite happy for you to spam whoever you wish.

One of my email accounts has unfortunately fallen foul of a bingo-related spammer. All the usual tricks are there;

* 'From' Line says 'Gala Bingo'
* Affiliate tracking URLs are masked via weird and wonderful domain names
*Hosted domain names change each DAY that I get spam from this scum bag
* Unsubscribe requests are ignored

So after getting mightly p****d off with this I wrote to affiliates@galacoral.com and Richard.Lane@tradedoubler.com explaining what was happening and attached a few of these horrible mails.

Nothing happened.

I continued to receive the Gala Bingo spam.

I wrote to Gala / Trade Double once again re-explaining the situation, and 'suggesting' to them that they were turning a blind eye because this was generating money.

Guess what? Nothing happened. I am now getting DAILY spam from this guy who has quite obviously got the OK from Gala and Trade Doubler to continue spamming the hell out of whoever he likes.

So there you go - sign up to the Gala affiliate programme and spam anyone and everyone you have on your lists. Don't worry, they don't mind the damage it causes both of their brands ( cos as long as you make money for them they don't mind ).

Interestingly, this scumbag spammer moved onto Jackpot Joy and then Dream Bingo. I emailed both of them (as I had done with Gala and TD) and they both got the scummer to cease. Interesting, eh.....
__________________
WEBMASTER WHICH



UK BINGO
Which Bingo UK (http://www.whichbingo.co.uk)
Free Bingo UK (http://www.freebingo.co.uk)

BINGO ESPANOL
Que Bingo (http://www.quebingo.com)
Bingo Gratis Online (http://www.bingogratisonline.com) - Ahora vivo !! - NOW LIVE !!!

INTERNATIONAL BINGO
Which Bingo - The Net's largest Bingo Directory (http://www.whichbingo.com)
CM of the Year (http://www.cmoftheyear.com)
LiveFreeBingo (http://www.livefreebingo.com)
Bingo VIP Club (http://www.bingovipclub.com)
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 22nd-September-2008, 12:10 PM
OnlineBingoClub Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I thought you were talking about me for a minute
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 26th-September-2008, 09:54 AM
whichbingo Online
Private Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 122
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

and why would you think that.....................
__________________
WEBMASTER WHICH



UK BINGO
Which Bingo UK (http://www.whichbingo.co.uk)
Free Bingo UK (http://www.freebingo.co.uk)

BINGO ESPANOL
Que Bingo (http://www.quebingo.com)
Bingo Gratis Online (http://www.bingogratisonline.com) - Ahora vivo !! - NOW LIVE !!!

INTERNATIONAL BINGO
Which Bingo - The Net's largest Bingo Directory (http://www.whichbingo.com)
CM of the Year (http://www.cmoftheyear.com)
LiveFreeBingo (http://www.livefreebingo.com)
Bingo VIP Club (http://www.bingovipclub.com)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top