GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > Content Thieves
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 23rd-April-2007, 11:24 AM
Webzcas's Avatar
Webzcas Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bath
Posts: 488
Thanks: 18
Thanked 23 Times in 8 Posts
Default Well Peeed Off

The lowlife that owns: xxxwww.soccer-asianhandicap.com has stolen my content, layout, artwork and design from my site www.betsage.com .

Google Adsense, Yahoo as the Domain Tech, Webmaster and the webmasters hosts have been contacted. If the site xxxwww.soccer-asianhandicap.com is not down by end of play today, I have no option but to turn it over to my lawyer.

I am fed up with scum that try and profit off the back of others hard work.
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23rd-April-2007, 12:36 PM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Thumbs up

Lots of content theft going on lately. Maybe this could be a good sign the U.S Online Gambling market is about to change. Sorry to hear about this webzcas. The lawyer idea doesn't sound like a bad idea but takes too long.

I am having similiar problems, but prefer to whack them over the head lol.

xxxwww.soccer-asianhandicap.com ... steals content

greek39/

Last edited by greek39; 23rd-April-2007 at 12:51 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 23rd-April-2007, 01:48 PM
Webzcas's Avatar
Webzcas Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bath
Posts: 488
Thanks: 18
Thanked 23 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Well the registrant is:

Domain Name.......... soccer-asianhandicap.com
Creation Date........ 2007-04-11
Registration Date.... 2007-04-11
Expiry Date.......... 2008-04-11
Organisation Name.... suwachai suwanmanee
Organisation Address. baromrajchonmee road
Organisation Address. bangkok-noi
Organisation Address. bangkok
Organisation Address. 10700
Organisation Address. none
Organisation Address. THAILAND

Spearmaster is also now looking into this as he is well placed living in Bangkok add the fact that it is his article he wrote for my site that has been lifted.

So far I have had no response from the host, google adsense, or Yahoo Domains who are the Tech Contact. I am hoping I do not have to file a DMCA, but will do if my content, layout, artwork and design remains on that site after 24 hours.

This is more than just scraping, this is outright theft.
Reply With Quote

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 23rd-April-2007, 01:57 PM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Thumbs up

I agree more like a screen scrape, a direct look at your site. Should be a easy one to take of.

xxxwww.soccer-asianhandicap.com ... steals content



greek39
Reply With Quote

  #5 (permalink)  
Old 23rd-April-2007, 03:29 PM
joeyl Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: London
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

It's certainly more than a scrape, links have been changed in the navbar etc.
Reply With Quote

  #6 (permalink)  
Old 23rd-April-2007, 04:03 PM
igami Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: usa
Posts: 48
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joeyl View Post
It's certainly more than a scrape, links have been changed in the navbar etc.
Yes, THAT is quite a bit more than a scrape ...

In addition to contacting those whom you already have; I would suggest contacting any and all programs which they may be working with - and then compiling a list of those programs to see which ones are eager to help you and which ones are not.

Good luck!
Reply With Quote

  #7 (permalink)  
Old 23rd-April-2007, 04:08 PM
bb1web's Avatar
bb1web Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: onlinebettingbuddy.com
Posts: 951
Thanks: 186
Thanked 88 Times in 66 Posts
Default

Quote:
In addition to contacting those whom you already have; I would suggest contacting any and all programs which they may be working with - and then compiling a list of those programs to see which ones are eager to help you and which ones are not.
very smart!
Reply With Quote

  #8 (permalink)  
Old 23rd-April-2007, 04:49 PM
Webzcas's Avatar
Webzcas Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bath
Posts: 488
Thanks: 18
Thanked 23 Times in 8 Posts
Default

He appears to be only promoting google adsense.

However, he is using my news tickers on BetSage. I have left a nice message on there now, so google, yahoo, his hosts and also ICANN ( Yes I have filed an invalid whois report ) can see him for the thieving scumbag that he is.
Reply With Quote

  #9 (permalink)  
Old 23rd-April-2007, 07:36 PM
joeyl Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: London
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Leeching the newsfile JS file off your server aswell?..

No doubt a tech head could use that..
Reply With Quote

  #10 (permalink)  
Old 23rd-April-2007, 11:03 PM
Dominique Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: The Boonies
Posts: 4,104
Thanks: 18
Thanked 14 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Webzcas View Post
He appears to be only promoting google adsense.
Adsense hates these type scumbags and likely will act for you too.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:44 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top