GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > Content Thieves
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 7th-March-2008, 11:40 AM
Tony Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 240
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default Whole Site Stolen

This A hole has a the same domain only .net xxxhttp://casinoscafe.net, he has my site even the updates I did yestrday http://whois.domaintools.com/casinoscafe.net
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 7th-March-2008, 01:52 PM
bb1web's Avatar
bb1web Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: onlinebettingbuddy.com
Posts: 942
Thanks: 182
Thanked 81 Times in 61 Posts
Default

Unbelievable the gall some people have.

Are your link codes still in place? if so its no harm really done until the spiders catch it and google bowls you.

That really sucks.
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 7th-March-2008, 02:08 PM
Tony Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 240
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default

Well I don't know if this is going to help but I was going to send email to Google about it any ideas??
Reply With Quote

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 7th-March-2008, 02:12 PM
GamTrak's Avatar
GamTrak Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 240
Thanks: 68
Thanked 45 Times in 37 Posts
Send a message via MSN to GamTrak
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bb1web View Post
Unbelievable the gall some people have.

Are your link codes still in place? if so its no harm really done until the spiders catch it and google bowls you.

That really sucks.
The same thing happened to me several months ago. I am in the process of changing my content of the entire site so that I don't get hit to bad by google.

Sending an email to google can't hurt. Good luck!
Reply With Quote

  #5 (permalink)  
Old 7th-March-2008, 02:32 PM
Tony Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 240
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default

Well he most be in here he just add my site in an other domain so now there two more sites like mine check this out xxxhttp://srvbz.net
Reply With Quote

  #6 (permalink)  
Old 7th-March-2008, 07:06 PM
TaLu's Avatar
TaLu Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 126
Thanks: 13
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via MSN to TaLu Send a message via Skype™ to TaLu
Default

Thats really bad, but Google duplicate filter works like this:

Site A with some PR and importance make a content, spider get that content an publish to db.

Site B with less or nothing of PR and importance copy that content entirely, spider get the content and verify thats really exists, penalization its apply to B site.

But if Site B its really more important than Site A, the spider maybe can visit this site before the real content creator (Site A) and think B its the real owner, then, penalize Site A , this is the real problem with start sites copied from older sites.

If your copier don't have a real important site, don't worry, google generally give more importance to the first publisher of content and penalize others mirrors.

"Your search - site: xxx://casinoscafe.net/ - did not match any documents."

So I think this site are not indexed yet by google, and will be penalized for duplicate content.

Good luck.
__________________
- UK Casinos
- BlackJack en Espaņol
- Ruleta Online
- Casinos Online
- Juegos de Casino

Link exchanges are welcome, please send me a P.M.
Reply With Quote

  #7 (permalink)  
Old 7th-March-2008, 08:10 PM
Tony Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 240
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default

Thanks Talu I did told Google about it, my beef is why anyone wants to go in to all that trouble all he had to do build a site, he has the domain and hosting service if he was smart to think of all this I'm sure he is smart to run his own website.
Reply With Quote

  #8 (permalink)  
Old 7th-March-2008, 08:18 PM
TaLu's Avatar
TaLu Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 126
Thanks: 13
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via MSN to TaLu Send a message via Skype™ to TaLu
Default

For some people its more easy Crtl + C Crtl + V, and about Google, I really think nobody at G read ours emails
__________________
- UK Casinos
- BlackJack en Espaņol
- Ruleta Online
- Casinos Online
- Juegos de Casino

Link exchanges are welcome, please send me a P.M.
Reply With Quote

  #9 (permalink)  
Old 8th-March-2008, 09:33 AM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony View Post
Thanks Talu I did told Google about it, my beef is why anyone wants to go in to all that trouble all he had to do build a site, he has the domain and hosting service if he was smart to think of all this I'm sure he is smart to run his own website.
Faster results and less work. Much easier to be dishonest perhaps? But if these thugs were so "smart" why do we know about them. I would chalk this one down as being a total rookie.

greek39
Reply With Quote

  #10 (permalink)  
Old 8th-March-2008, 10:09 AM
Tony Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 240
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default

You are right Peter he was hopping to make miney with two banners above my site, the thing that makes me mud is the affiliated programs I email them about it but the bunners are still there
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:20 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top