GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > Content Thieves
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #11 (permalink)  
Old 8th-March-2008, 10:43 AM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Default

The person doing this showed up in my back links not long ago. I usually just let it sit until I retrieve all information needed. Haven't bothered looking into it further yet been too busy.

However I do have my hunches, don't sweat it something will be done.

The aff programs this dude is supporting should take swift action.

greek39
Reply With Quote

  #12 (permalink)  
Old 8th-March-2008, 04:02 PM
Tony Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 238
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default

Well Peter I did contact bet365 and SportsInterAction about it but they didn't do anything, so now I know what programs not ever promot.
Reply With Quote

  #13 (permalink)  
Old 9th-March-2008, 05:56 PM
Renee's Avatar
Renee Online
Affiliate Program Rep
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 324
Thanks: 29
Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to Renee Send a message via AIM to Renee Send a message via MSN to Renee Send a message via Yahoo to Renee
Default

Hey Tony

I tried having a look to see if there was anything i can do but the guy has also copied your aff links... unfortunately none of the whois info is in our db either... so I guess you could look at the positive until this is sorted - that any traffic that gets there is going to be tagged to your aff accounts...

Sorry I couldn't help mate..

The other thing you could do is contact their host and domain registrar - they will usually shut them down.

Cheers
__________________
__________________
Renee, Affiliate Coordinator
http://www.RewardsAffiliates.com
Affiliate Program for CasinoRewards.com
Best Affiliate Manager - CAP Awards 2008

Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Renee For This Useful Post:
greek39 (9th-March-2008)

  #14 (permalink)  
Old 9th-March-2008, 06:30 PM
Tony Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 238
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default

Thanks Renee I'll wait for Monday give them few days and see what is going to happen.
Reply With Quote

  #15 (permalink)  
Old 28th-March-2008, 11:30 AM
AussieDave's Avatar
AussieDave Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to AussieDave
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony View Post
This A hole has a the same domain only .net xxxhttp://casinoscafe.net, he has my site even the updates I did yestrday http://whois.domaintools.com/casinoscafe.net
Hi Tony,

I hear your frustration and I'm sorry to hear that this has happen to you.

This however is a good example why you should always buy up the .com; .net; .org; .info; .biz and any other popular TLD.

It guards your backside at least in the regard of stopping clowns riding on your domain success / site branding...

Of course it doesn't prevent scum stealing your code though.



Cheers



Dave
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------
Reply With Quote

  #16 (permalink)  
Old 28th-July-2008, 08:32 AM
sportsbetting12 Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

is it really so easy and is it possible
__________________
Sports Betting
Reply With Quote

  #17 (permalink)  
Old 4th-August-2008, 06:15 AM
Kelly - Bet365's Avatar
Kelly - Bet365 Offline
Affiliate Program Rep
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: spain
Posts: 25
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Kelly - Bet365
Default

sorry just noticed the date of when this was first posted


Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony View Post
Well Peter I did contact bet365 and SportsInterAction about it but they didn't do anything, so now I know what programs not ever promot.

Hi Tony,

I'm sorry that you feel you havent been helped by us, I havent had to deal with this before so am asking my colleague for assistance.

Can I please ask that you email me with the full details and I will try my hardest to help you with this

My direct email is kelly.comper@bet365.com

Many thanks

Kelly
__________________
Kelly Comper
bet365 Affiliates executive - Gaming

BLACKJACK MASTERS!


Email me


Last edited by Kelly - Bet365; 4th-August-2008 at 09:40 AM. Reason: realised date of first posting and now realised probably irrelevant now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:53 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top