Notices

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. mojo is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Posts
    4,199
    Thanks
    1,502
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 923 Posts

    Yet another scraper

    This is number one in a specific google search for one of our mojo sites. I can't find in the source where I am but heres a heads up for others who I saw there.



    xxxhttp://2click.org/site.php?&se=1&dn=D2687&sq=&d=www.ez-forum.net&g=1&sid=15
    Last edited by mojo; 29 July 2007 at 3:51 pm.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  2. pgaming is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    July 2005
    Posts
    2,831
    Thanks
    403
    Thanked 192 Times in 152 Posts

    Hey Mojo I was saving this but here's another interesting one.

    wais:gamblingmojo-com.14casino.info

    Be sure to follow the Euro Partners thread. Anyway don't worry about it too much should be fixed up soon.

    Regards,

    greek39
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  3. mojo is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Posts
    4,199
    Thanks
    1,502
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 923 Posts



    Thanks greek, I will write my rep.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  4. universal4's Avatar
    universal4 is offline Security/Membership Team
    Join Date
    July 2003
    Location
    Sinking Faster, just when I thought it couldn't get worse it did!
    Posts
    13,438
    Thanks
    174
    Thanked 2,133 Times in 1,473 Posts

    Maybe we should contact the Hard Rock Casino....I'll bet they wouldn't like all these redirected links to a search page using their trademark....LOL

    I would imagine that are trying to rank for the Hard Rock terms...

    Rick
    Universal4
    Gambling World Online Roulette Online Blackjack Live Online Games Sports Betting Horse Racing
    Casino Affiliate Programs
    Hosting and Domain Names
    Gambling Industry Association
    GPWA Moderation by Me and My Big Bad Security Self
    If an affiliate program is not small affiliate friendly (especially small US Affiliate), then they are NOT Affiliate Friendly!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  5. pgaming is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    July 2005
    Posts
    2,831
    Thanks
    403
    Thanked 192 Times in 152 Posts

    Here is one for Dominique.

    gamesandcasino-com.14casino.info

    I would seriously begin considering blacklisting Euro Partners.

    Now check what mojo posted xxxhttp://2click.org/site.php?&se=1&dn=D2687&sq=&d=www.ez-forum.net&g=1&sid=15 click on a link view the page.

    Now check this out gamblingmojo-com.14casino.com from info to com.

    greek39
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  6. kwblue's Avatar
    kwblue is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    August 2005
    Posts
    782
    Thanks
    385
    Thanked 585 Times in 228 Posts

    What would we expect from Euro Partners.... Seriously.... All we have to do is ask the question: Is CPays trustworthy? Does CPays employ Black Hat SEO personel?

    The answer to that is of course: No, Yes.

    So - why expect Euro Partners to be different??? They are the same damn people (even though, of course, they will not admit as much)
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  7. mojo is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Posts
    4,199
    Thanks
    1,502
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 923 Posts

    I've been informed this affiliates account has been frozen and he has been notified.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  8. pgaming is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    July 2005
    Posts
    2,831
    Thanks
    403
    Thanked 192 Times in 152 Posts

    Hey All,

    I would like to think so but this is not the case. Besides what exactly does frozen mean? Maybe it means upon a later day this affiliates account maybe reactivated?

    I quote section 5.3 EuroPartners terms and conditions.

    Affiliation Program Terms and Conditions
    5.3 Confidential Information
    WE MAY TERMINATE THIS AGREEMENT IF WE DETERMINE (IN OUR SOLE DISCRETION) THAT YOUR SITE IS UNSUITABLE. Unsuitable sites include those that: are aimed at children, display child pornography or other illegal sexual acts, promote violence, promote discrimination based on race, sex, religion, nationality, disability, sexual orientation, or age, promote illegal activities, violate intellectual property rights.
    Source:http://www.europartners.com/terms.html
    Pay special attention to “WE MAY” and “IN OUR SOLE DICRETION.” Maybe the will or maybe not terminate this person’s account. Rest assured this affiliate’s account remains open. Without The CPDirector responding to my latest post in the private sector I no other option but to drop this issue. Instead I will post the info on site and take whatever is necessary steps to stop this BS.

    That’s all I have to say in regards to this matter. Quite simply know one gives a dam any way until their wallets are damaged. Maybe in years time this fact will become fully realized.

    BTW: Kwblue you are bang on!

    greek39
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  9. mojo is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Posts
    4,199
    Thanks
    1,502
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 923 Posts

    Thank you for the info as always greek. I'm listening.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts