
23rd-February-2007, 12:37 PM
|
|
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
|
|
Yikes seo chat supports BH seo
Yikes! what is wrong with this? I found this advertised on http://xxx.seochat.com/. Out of all places I would not expect to find this BS here.
Here's the link http://xxx.blackhatseotools.com/mbs/...FQ6kWAodaHf-kg
Quote:
|
"New SEO Tool Makes It Super Easy To Capture Top Search Rankings In Potentially Thousands Of Niche Markets... Forget Lifting A Finger Or Paying A Dime To Get Fresh, Relevant Content!"
|
No wonder I am so against blogs. There are spam machines. No sense in writing original content with this on the market.
greek39
Last edited by greek39; 23rd-February-2007 at 12:51 PM.
|

27th-February-2007, 07:21 PM
|
 |
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
|
|
I too am shocked to see that seochat is condoning this type of advertisement.
Further investigation reveals this site has a blackhat forum too.
xxxhttp://www.blackhatseotools.com/forum/
Looks like the same A hole who is promoting (owns) the above own this too:
xxxhttp://www.rssgmai.com/
Sounds like a serious casino spammer?
How the f#ck are honest webmasters supposed to compete against these crooks who use this crap
Cheers
Dave
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------
Last edited by AussieDave; 27th-February-2007 at 07:32 PM.
|

27th-February-2007, 08:42 PM
|
 |
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 272
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Wow! I use SEOChat ALL the time! I'm amazed that they are actually promoting anything blackhat. I always thought of them on the up and up. I think this will just get a lot of users POd.
__________________
CasinoDawg
------------------------------------------------------
Online Casino Gambling - Dedicated to helping you win!
Free Links Direct - Your source to FREE quality one-way links and SEO services!
Poker Throttle - Accelerate your online poker game with Poker Throttle, your source to quality poker room reviews and information!
|

27th-February-2007, 09:17 PM
|
|
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
|
|
Dave
Good question Dave, these junkies really drive me nuts. I know few gambling webmasters who actually sell this stuff. I believe one is here at the GPWA, but lacking concrete proof I dare not say. Another has been in this business for years but agreed to actually stop. The are some others, the temptation of greed is their only aim in life.
I often wonder what they are like outside cyberspace. I would be curious if these degraded morally deficient greed head scam artists would steal from anyone. These are the type of people so self centred they would be hard pressed to save a life. After all doing the right thing is not on the agenda. Their motto “if you have any morals don’t come here”.
How would one compete? Well there are several ways. Back in October 2006 some three Russians were nabbed and jailed for this kind of conduct. I guess being a little more proactive against this stuff would make a difference. Most just turn a blind eye until it actually affects them. Then its’ “ah my site has been scraped now what?” Report the buggers to the right agencies. Google apparently doesn’t like the buggers nor does the FBI, spamhaus, Zone-h, domain host, server etc…. Believe me after all the hard work is done and you actually catch one of these buggers the reward is well worth the effort.
In regards to reporting them to the server might work. Spamhaus has a list of non - compliant servers Godaddy happens to be one of them. All too often they have the blinders on.
I was rather shocked as well seo chat would endorse such a product. I guess they wouldn’t mind me doing some content theft. They have fallen off my list of reputable sites.
This is huge subject but there are solutions more that what is being mentioned here. But I certainly share your concern.
BTW Dave this link xxxhttp://www.rssgmai.com/ I find very interesting. Maybe this will give me something to do while our industry is in shambles.
Here is the one I am currently persuing. Be sure to use the scroll bar, check it out.
- online gambling - online gambling resource ... xxxxx - 23k Online Gambling Online gambling site, Online roulette ...
xxx1858.hard2.info - 21k -
Greek39
Last edited by greek39; 27th-February-2007 at 10:07 PM.
Reason: adding to post
|

27th-February-2007, 11:57 PM
|
 |
Program Manager, GPWA
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Newton, MA
Posts: 2,589
Thanks: 114
Thanked 91 Times in 78 Posts
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by greek39
xxxhttp://www.rssgmai.com/ I find very interesting.
|
Indeed, quite interesting.
Scrolling down to the screenshots of casino earnings and clicking through to the larger shot it becomes visible that the stats indicate "Casino Classic." I don't do the stats for the programs we have relationships with so I can't tell whether this is in fact the Rewards Affiliates/Casino Rewards interface. If someone can confirm that this is the interface I'll be happy to follow up with them to make sure they investigate this case. With the revenue data down to the penny for that period of time it may be feasible for them to track down the affiliate whose account information that is. Now the ad is just a hair short of a confession to content theft since it is talking about RSS feeds and they can be used if the reprinting criteria are met, but I suspect if they identify they affiliate and check out the affiliate's sites they is a good chance there is more going on here than simply reprinting freely reprintable materials.
I've saved a hard copy of this page and the images in case they are removed.
Thanks for pointing this out!
|

28th-February-2007, 12:00 AM
|
 |
Affiliate Program Rep
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 412
Thanks: 43
Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by greek39
|
Greek can you please point out where on seochat.com you find this link. I don't see it anywhere.
Thanks.
|

28th-February-2007, 12:25 AM
|
 |
Program Manager, GPWA
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Newton, MA
Posts: 2,589
Thanks: 114
Thanked 91 Times in 78 Posts
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by CityGuard
...visible that the stats indicate "Casino Classic." .... I can't tell whether this is in fact the Rewards Affiliates/Casino Rewards interface.
|
Just had a quick IM exchange with Renee and it looks like this is not the stats interface from RA/CR. Reference to "Classic Casino" also comes right after reference in CPA and it looks like it is referring to a type of revenue, so it seems to be referring a revenue type as "classic" rather than referring to the classiccasino.com site. I have a possible lead on whose stat interface that is, but again I don't do the stats for Casino City so I'll have to run it by someone in the morning or have someone reading this thread take a look.
|

28th-February-2007, 12:25 AM
|
|
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
|
|
Good day Renee the link was located at the bottom right of the front page. It has now been replaced with another advertiser. When it was up it pointed to this site http://xxx.blackhatseotools.com/mbs/...FQ6kWAodaHf-kg.
If you go there now this add has taken its' place.
"Web content management, analytics, business blogging, e-mail, and more
xxx.marqui.com"
greek39
|

28th-February-2007, 12:50 AM
|
 |
Affiliate Program Rep
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 412
Thanks: 43
Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by greek39
Good day Renee the link was located at the bottom right of the front page. It has now been replaced with another advertiser. When it was up it pointed to this site http://xxx.blackhatseotools.com/mbs/...FQ6kWAodaHf-kg.
If you go there now this add has taken its' place.
"Web content management, analytics, business blogging, e-mail, and more
xxx.marqui.com"
greek39
|
Hmmmm I see. Well I can't comment because I didn't see it there but if it was there I'm very disappointed in seochat.com
|

28th-February-2007, 12:55 AM
|
|
Private Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
|
|
Well I saw it, perhaps a screen shot would have helped. I think some members hear saw it as well. I am rather disturbed seochat would run such a add.
greek39
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
| All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:58 PM. |
Mark Forums Read |
View Forum Leaders
|
|