GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 
Go Back   Gambling Portal Webmasters Association > Public > Content Thieves
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #11 (permalink)  
Old 28th-February-2007, 01:04 AM
Renee's Avatar
Renee Offline
Affiliate Program Rep
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 414
Thanks: 43
Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to Renee Send a message via AIM to Renee Send a message via MSN to Renee Send a message via Yahoo to Renee
Default

Yeah I agree. It's disturbing.

I guess the main thing is that they took it down.
The other question is how long was it there for.

If you see anything like this again can you take a screen shot? I always seem to miss out on stuff like this.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote

  #12 (permalink)  
Old 28th-February-2007, 01:46 AM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Thumbs up

I sure will Renee. I saw the add on February 23 and casually thought to myself "it figures whats next?". I think the add was up for a good day or so. Maybe a cache version may show up in a couple of days.

greek39
Reply With Quote

  #13 (permalink)  
Old 4th-March-2007, 01:11 PM
Spearmaster Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,821
Thanks: 0
Thanked 14 Times in 6 Posts
Default

That program was Referback.
Reply With Quote

  #14 (permalink)  
Old 4th-March-2007, 07:58 PM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spearmaster View Post
That program was Referback.
I agree an old referback screen shot. Just never know if the screen shot is real or fake? But it is still interesting anyway. A couple of hunches come to mind. Nothing with 100% accurancy which is pretty darn hard to acheive.

greek39
Reply With Quote

  #15 (permalink)  
Old 22nd-May-2007, 03:52 PM
leftsans Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default just stumbled in off the internet

sorry i'm late

...and I got to say I think you guys are way off base - I use and sell RSSGMAI and I can tell you honestly - I don't scrape anything. I use it to run proof of concept traffic studies for future projects - its a really great installer and rssgm is a teriffic program for integrating different affiliates etc

Also, i think its a little highminded of you to pretend like SEOchat shouldn't advertise a program that, at its worst, makes it easy to create the equivalent of cheap junk mail

They probably wont put this in their testimonials, but seochat likely has plenty of viewers who make their living making websites in ways that would benefit from RSSGMAI. What in the world is wrong with targeted advertising? I bet many of you depend on it, pay your mortgage because of it..

I'd post a link to my site but I've found that people like you turn in fake spam reports. well, you have my ip address


PS this looks like a really informative web site!
Reply With Quote

  #16 (permalink)  
Old 22nd-May-2007, 04:25 PM
rob3786 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: London
Posts: 339
Thanks: 38
Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via MSN to rob3786
Default

cant believe it? seo chat I use them all the time take their seo info very seriously. That is unlike them.
__________________
Jackpot Avenue- www.jackpotavenue.com
Reply With Quote

  #17 (permalink)  
Old 22nd-May-2007, 05:24 PM
Webzcas's Avatar
Webzcas Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bath
Posts: 482
Thanks: 17
Thanked 16 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I have been a reader of seo chat for several years and used to post there quite regulary, until the split on the board a couple of years ago, when the likes of Dazzlin Donna and Randfish left their posts as mods.

I can say though, it used to always be frequented by some of the more proficient black hat seos, as I am sure it still is. Indeed Mick Sawyer/Earl Grey was a prominent poster on SEOChat prior to starting the black hat forum syndik8.

Here is a link to Rand's blog on seomoz where he actually debates white vs black hat with EarlGrey

http://www.seomoz.org/article/white-hat-black-hat

Anyhow my point is that seochat is an seo forum and all shades of SEO frequent there. DevShed who own the site and forum, probably do not care what is advertised on there, as long as it makes the company money. Which rightly or wrongly an advert for RSSGMAI would do.
Reply With Quote

  #18 (permalink)  
Old 23rd-May-2007, 12:29 AM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Thumbs up

Wow quite the statement leftsans. There is no need to post your links because I have them already.

Well if you think RSSGAMI is a good program all the power to you. After all no moral fibre required or intelligence to run this program.

"this looks like a really informative web site!" With respect to what? I wonder what motivated you to show up here?

greek39

Last edited by greek39; 23rd-May-2007 at 12:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:02 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top