Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    MichaelCorfman's Avatar
    MichaelCorfman is online now GPWA Executive Director
    Join Date
    June 2004
    Location
    Newton, MA
    Posts
    4,151
    Thanks
    846
    Thanked 5,291 Times in 1,708 Posts

    Arrow 125 Sites Awarded GPWA Approved Portal Seal

    Time to party (again)!



    We've reached another milestone - 125 sites have now been awarded the right to display the "GPWA Approved Portal" seal.

    Congratulations to the following 25 newly approved sites (and their associated webmasters) that join the 100 sites previously announced.

    www.casinogamblers.co.uk (Bear)
    www.casinobonusguide.info (Bear)
    www.onlinegamblers.co.uk (Bear)
    www.bingobingobingo.info (Bear)
    www.casinoaffiliateguide.co.uk (Bear)
    www.betastic.co.uk (Brean78 )
    www.bingo-uk.co.uk (Doolally)
    www.ukcasinosite.co.uk (Doolally)
    www.k9pokertour.com (K9PokerTour)
    www.poker-diamonds.com (Miklos)
    www.online-gambling-houses.com (Miklos)
    www.online-casino-empire.com (Miklos)
    www.vegas-casino-bonus.com (Miklos)
    www.online-casino-newsroom.com (Nandakishore)
    www.prizewin.co.uk (Pam712)
    www.top-gambler.com (StGeorge and Merlin)
    www.randcasinos.co.za (Topboss)
    www.randcasinos.com (Topboss)
    www.sacasinogroup.co.za (Topboss)
    www.southafricancasinos.net (Topboss)
    www.supersevens.co.za (Topboss)
    www.whichbingo.com (WhichBingo)
    www.cmoftheyear.com (WhichBingo)
    www.onlinebingo.net (WhichBingo)
    www.whichbingo.co.uk (WhichBingo)

    For those of you who have been awarded the seal, information about how to install the seal on your site can be found on the following thread: www.gpwa.org/forum/showthread.php?t=168814

    If you are a current GPWA private member, and would like to be a participant in this new program, please pm CityGuard with the URLs of the websites on which you would like to use the seal.

    If you are not currently a private GPWA member, and would like to become one so that you can participate in the new GPWA Seal of Approval program, please register to become a private member - just click on the "register" navigation item on the top navigation bar, and follow the directions for applying to become a private member.

    Congratulations again to all of the webmasters of our first 125 approved sites!

    Thank you.

    Michael
    Last edited by MichaelCorfman; 21 February 2007 at 4:52 pm.
    GPWA Executive Director, Casino City CEO, Friend to the Village Idiot

    Resources for Affiliates: iGamingDirectory.com, iGamingAffiliatePrograms.com, GamingMeets.com

  2. #2
    K9PokerTour's Avatar
    K9PokerTour is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    December 2006
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Woo Hoo! I'm proud to be a part of such a wonderful group of members. I hope that we can live up to the expectations of everyone.

    Thanks again and I look forward to working with each of you.

    Shaggy
    Owner
    K9 Poker Tour
    K9 Poker Tour - Where King Nine Bites Back!

  3. #3
    mojo's Avatar
    mojo is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Posts
    4,985
    Thanks
    1,933
    Thanked 1,883 Times in 1,222 Posts

    Default

    Congrats Shaggy and everyone else!


    Mojo

  4. #4
    MichaelCorfman's Avatar
    MichaelCorfman is online now GPWA Executive Director
    Join Date
    June 2004
    Location
    Newton, MA
    Posts
    4,151
    Thanks
    846
    Thanked 5,291 Times in 1,708 Posts

    Thumbs up Press Release Issued

    We decided to issue a press release to gain some additional publicity for the GPWA seal program, and also to provide a little reward for all of the sites that have been awarded the seal.

    The press release contains links to all of the sites, and we all know links (from the right neighborhoods) are good things. Besides from our own sites, as-of about 4:30 today the press release with all the links had appeared in Yahoo Finance, Yahoo News, Yahoo Canada, Yahoo UK & Ireland, Google News, Quote.com, Excite, Iwon, My Way, Altavista News, All the web News, Morningstar.com, HollywoodReporter.com, MarketWire.com, and Africa Tower.

    You can see the press relase on Market Wire at http://www.marketwire.com/mw/release...ease_id=218741 and at RGTonline.com at http://www.rgtonline.com/Article.cfm...yName=Featured.

    The text of the press release appears below:

    Gambling Portal Webmasters Association (GPWA) Awards 125th Seal of Approval

    NEWTON, MA -- (MARKET WIRE) -- February 22, 2007 -- The Gambling Portal Webmasters Association (https://www.gpwa.org), the only professional organization of its kind, announced that it had reached a milestone today with the award of the 125th "Approved Portal Seal" to one of its member websites.

    In making the announcement, Steven Corfman, GPWA Fair Gaming Advocate, stated, "The first 125 awardees deserve a big congratulations! It has been wonderful to see the program grow so rapidly since its launch less than 3 months ago. Players are looking for sites they can trust, and honorable webmasters deserve to differentiate themselves from rogue operators. The Seal of Approval program provides the distinction these webmasters deserve, and gives consumers the information and assurance to make critical decisions about who is reputable and who to skip past. We are excited about this important milestone and look forward to continued growth."

    The GPWA Approved Portal Seal lets players know that the designated site is managed independently of the sites it provides information about or promotes; that it respects and upholds copyright standards; that it does not send spam email, use unethical search-engine-optimization techniques, or promote or display pornography; that it provides consumers with information extending beyond banner ads and links; and that it acts professionally and respectfully in its business activities.

    The Gambling Portal Webmasters Association was founded in May 2001 as an organization that would strengthen relationships between affiliate program managers and portal webmasters, and give its members a way to collaborate with other webmasters. The GPWA's 4,000+ members communicate and share information in over 80 forums, with 25,000 threads and 180,000 posts. In July 2006, the GPWA was acquired by Casino City, the world's largest provider of casino and gaming information.

    For more information about the GPWA Approved Portal Seal requirements, visit https://www.gpwa.org.

    Following is a list of the 125 GPWA-approved portal sites:

    Portal Site Web Address
    3D Poker PKR http://www.3dpokerpkr.com
    777 Online Gambling http://www.777-online-gambling.net
    Absolute Accents - Internet Gambling Directory http://www.absoluteaccents.com
    AbsoluteBet.net http://www.absolutebet.net
    Amazing Horse Bets http://www.amazinghorsebets.com
    Audio Vegas http://www.audiovegas.com
    Best Online Casino http://www.bestonlinecasino.in
    Betastic.co.uk http://www.betastic.co.uk
    Betsage.com http://www.betsage.com
    Big Seven Casinos http://www.bigsevencasinos.com
    Bingo Bingo Bingo http://www.bingobingobingo.info
    Bingo Bonus Snoop http://www.bingobonussnoop.com
    Bingo UK http://www.bingo-uk.co.uk
    Bonus Streak http://www.bonustreak.com
    Cash2C http://www.cash2c.com
    Casino Affiliate Guide http://www.casinoaffiliateguide.co.uk
    Casino Bonus Farm http://www.casinobonusfarm.com
    Casino Bonus Guide http://www.casinobonusguide.info
    Casino Bonus Snoop http://www.casinobonussnoop.com
    Casino Bonus Streak http://www.casinobonusstreak.com
    Casino Brain http://www.casinobrain.com
    Casino Cash Closet http://www.casinocashcloset.com
    Casino City http://www.casinocity.com
    Casino City Times https://www.casinocitytimes.com
    Casino Galore http://www.casino-galore.com
    Casino Gamblers http://www.casinogamblers.co.uk
    Casino Gambling List http://www.casinogamblinglist.com
    Casino Gold Pages http://www.casinogoldpages.com
    Casino Impact http://www.casinoimpact.com
    Casino King http://www.casinoking.co.za
    Casino Today http://www.casinotoday.net
    Casino Today UK http://www.casinotoday.co.uk
    Casino-Japan http://www.casino-japan.info
    Casinos Crazy Directory http://www.casinoscrazy.com
    Casinos on the Web http://www.casinosontheweb.net
    Doolallys http://www.doolallys.com
    Fair Online Gambling http://www.fair-online-gambling.com
    FBN Poker http://www.fbnpoker.com
    Flush Fever http://www.flushfever.co.za
    Football Live Bets http://www.football-live-bets.com
    Fortunate Click http://www.fortunateclick.com
    Free Casino Slots.info http://www.freecasinoslots.info
    Free Online Casinos http://www.free-online-casinos.com
    Freeroll Insider http://www.freerollinsider.com
    Gamble Crazy http://www.gamblecrazy.co.za
    Gamble Online http://www.gambleonline.co.za
    Gamble4U.com http://www.gamble4u.com
    Gamblers Gossip http://www.gamblersgossip.com
    Gambling Mojo http://www.gamblingmojo.com
    Gambling PhD http://www.gamblingphd.com
    Gambling Portal Webmasters Association https://www.gpwa.org
    Gambling Smarts http://www.gamblingsmarts.com
    Gambling-jp.net http://www.gambling-jp.net
    High Roller Mojo http://www.highrollermojo.com
    Hollywood Slots http://www.hollywoodslots.co.za
    Internet Casinos http://www.internetcasinos.co.za
    Jackpot Casino Guide http://www.jackpotcasinoguide.com
    Jackpot Crazy http://www.jackpotcrazy.co.za
    Joker's Wild Online Casino and Gambling Guide http://www.prizewin.co.uk
    K9 Poker Tour http://www.K9PokerTour.com
    Lin's Treasure Box http://www.linstreasurebox.com
    Live Poker Rooms http://www.live-pokerrooms.com
    Lucky Gambler http://www.lucky-gambler.com
    Mad Jacks Slot.com http://www.madjackslots.com
    Microgaming Bonus Streak http://www.microgamingbonusstreak.com
    Mobile Gamblers http://www.mobile-gamblers.com
    New Online Slots http://www.new-online-slots.com
    No Deposit Mojo http://www.nodepositmojo.com
    OG Paper http://www.ogpaper.com
    One Stop Gambling Guide http://www.onestopgamblingguide.com
    Online Bingo.net http://www.onlinebingo.net
    Online Bingo CM of the Year http://cmoftheyear.com
    Online Casino City http://online.casinocity.com
    Online Casino Conditions http://www.onlinecasinoconditions.com
    Online Casino Empire http://www.online-casino-empire.com
    Online Casino Newsroom http://www.online-casino-newsroom.com
    Online Casino Reviewer http://www.onlinecasinoreviewer.com
    Online Gamblers http://www.onlinegamblers.co.uk
    Online Gambling 7 http://www.onlinegambling7.com
    Online Gambling Insider http://www.online-gambling-insider.com
    Online Poker Insider http://www.online-poker-insider.com
    Online Slots http://www.progressive-watch.com
    Online-Gambling-Houses http://www.online-gambling-houses.com
    Play For Pounds http://www.playforpounds.co.uk
    Play it Safe Casinos http://www.playitsafecasinos.com
    Poker Bonus Snoop http://www.pokerbonussnoop.com
    Poker Crazy http://www.pokercrazy.info
    Poker Diamonds http://www.poker-diamonds.com
    Poker Ranking http://www.poker-ranking.com
    PokerFaces.net http://www.pokerfaces.net
    PokerZone http://www.pokerzone.com
    Practical Gambling http://www.practicalgambling.com
    Progressive Slots Watch http://www.progressive-slots-watch.com
    Rand Casinos http://www.randcasinos.com
    Rand Casinos.co.za http://www.randcasinos.co.za
    Reviewed Casinos http://www.reviewed-casinos.net
    Rolling Good Times http://www.rgtonline.com
    SA Casino Group http://www.sacasinogroup.co.za
    SlotMachines.name http://www.slot-machines.name
    Slots http://www.s-lots.com
    Slots Gallery http://www.slotsgallery.com
    Slots Gallery UK http://www.slotsgallery.co.uk
    Slots Jam http://www.slotsjam.com
    Slots on Fire http://www.slotsonfire.com
    South African Casinos.net http://www.southafricancasinos.net
    Sport's Bookie http://www.sportsbookie.com
    Sportsbook Free Picks http://www.sportsbookfreepicks.net
    Stock Exchange Casinos http://www.stockexchangecasinos.com
    Super Sevens http://www.supersevens.co.za
    Take Time Out - Online Casino Gambling http://www.taketimeout.net
    TheAPage.com http://www.theapage.com
    Top Gambler http://www.top-gambler.com
    Topboss Casino Directory http://www.topboss.com
    Topboss Casinos http://www.topbosscasinos.com
    Topboss Group http://www.topbossgroup.com
    Topboss Haunted Casinos http://www.topboss.co.uk
    Topboss Online Casino Directories http://www.topboss.co.za
    Turbo Bets http://www.turbobets.com
    UK Casino Site http://www.ukcasinosite.co.uk
    UK Online Poker http://www.ukonlinepoker.com
    Vegas Casino Bonus http://www.vegas-casino-bonus.com
    Video Poker Junkie http://www.videopokerjunkie.com
    Wagering Sports http://www.wagering-sports.com
    WhichBingo http://www.whichbingo.com
    WhichBingo.co.uk http://www.whichbingo.co.uk
    Michael
    Last edited by MichaelCorfman; 26 February 2007 at 7:56 pm.
    GPWA Executive Director, Casino City CEO, Friend to the Village Idiot

    Resources for Affiliates: iGamingDirectory.com, iGamingAffiliatePrograms.com, GamingMeets.com

  5. #5
    gamblingtraffic is offline New Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default RE : 125 Sites Awarded GPWA Approved Portal Seal

    It's very good news for the gamblers those who play online gambling sport. It's really a time to party, and even I want to wish them all those who got approved from GPWA. Thank you very much for sharing this updated gambling information.
    Last edited by CityGuard; 23 May 2008 at 12:25 am. Reason: removed link and bolded font

  6. #6
    masontech's Avatar
    masontech is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    October 2007
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    334
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 40 Times in 39 Posts

    Default

    Hi Michael,

    Should my site, www.findabet.co.uk be on this list as it is ann approved portal or am I missing something?

    My site was also omitted from the iGaming Directory.

    Thanks.

  7. #7
    Fortune Palace's Avatar
    Fortune Palace is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    June 2007
    Location
    St Helens, UK
    Posts
    384
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 131 Times in 86 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masontech View Post
    Hi Michael,

    Should my site, www.findabet.co.uk be on this list as it is ann approved portal or am I missing something?
    This is a thread from 2007 that some misguided soul (gamblingtraffic) has dived in on thinking that we're all stupid enough to give them credibility. Pity of it is, if they'd taken the time to get to know this forum, they may have got some interest. Suppose they're just too busy in their hectic world...

    Anyway, masontech, your site is included in this thread from 2008:
    https://www.gpwa.org/forum/350-sites...ls-173845.html
    so there's no problem!
    Andy

    www.fortunepalace.co.uk - Fortune Palace | Online Casino Strategy Guide

    Fortune Palace on Twitter
    Fortune Palace's YouTube channel

  8. #8
    masontech's Avatar
    masontech is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    October 2007
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    334
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 40 Times in 39 Posts

    Default

    Thanks,

    Guess I should have looked into it deeper but I appreciate you pointing it out.

    Have a great day.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •