Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    latrobet is offline Public Member
    Thanks

Default Bookmaker reporting loosing at 50%

Hi all. Just looking for your input. I have only just entered the UK market have been referring traffic in other regulated markets for years.

I have been referring traffic to 365 since mid December 2016. I have sent them 440 depositors with 700 deposits totalling 185000. The punters have had 3000+ bets with turnover in excess of 350000 and here comes the punchline, they are claiming that they are loosing 180000. I have been in this game forever and that just can't happen. Loosing at 50% over 3000 bets????

Has anyone else ever had this issue with them? If so did you ever find out how they do the calculations? It just seems super fishy!

Thanks in advance.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

JJ_LBO is offline Public Member
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Yes, we have exactly the same with bet365. Popular opinion is that the sun shines out of their backsides, but for us they are the worst performing bookie we've worked with. I do trust their stats though, I don't think they're dishonest.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to JJ_LBO For This Useful Post:

DanHorvat (24 January 2017)

Thanks

Thanks for that. So you would trust the stats I guess that's why they are loosing 10million a year in the Australian market. I might have to start betting with them.

Mattbar is offline Private Member
    Thanks

I don't do that well with them as an affilaite but I win more with them than anyone else as a punter, so maybe you are right

Thanks

I just can't believe that it's possible for a bookie to loose at 50% over 3000 bets with an average betsize around 100. We are talking 7 bets per punter and the biggest red light is the fact that there are 700 deposits from the 400 odd punters. What are they doing all winning withdrawing and depositing again?

DanHorvat is offline Private Member
    Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,289 Times in 760 Posts