Hi,
Just thought I'd bring this scam to your attention and please be aware of these type of emails ending up in your Inbox. I think it's part of a Nigerian 419 scam.
Kind Regards
Cass
Dear Manager:
We are a Network Service Company which is the domain name registration center in Shanghai, China. On August,6th,2010, We received HUATAI Company's application that they are registering the name "cassaon-casino" as their Internet Trademark and "cassaon-casino.cn","cassaon-casino.com.cn" ,"cassaon-casino.asia"domain names etc.,It is China and ASIA domain names.But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so I am sending you this Email to check.According to the principle in China,your company is the owner of the trademark,In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!
Kind regards
Angela Zhang
Angela Zhang
<O></O
>
Registration Department Manager
3002, Nanhai Building 854.Nandan Road
Xuhui District, Shanghai
Office: +86 216296 2950
Fax: +86 216296 1557
web: xxhttp://ygnetwork.cn
web: xxhttp://www.ygnetwork.cn
Once you've read the above, read this article: xxhttp://www.austintechnologylawblog.com/2010/07/articles/internet/trademark-and-domain-name-scams-from-china/


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote

