Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    emg35 is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    April 2003
    Location
    Ca.
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default How do you take a screen shot?

    Like I said How do you take a screen shot?

  2. #2
    Pitboss_IGG's Avatar
    Pitboss_IGG is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    December 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    884
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    To copy the window or screen contents

    To copy an image of the window that is currently active, press ALT+PRINT SCREEN.

    To copy an image of the entire screen, press PRINT SCREEN.

    To paste the image into a document, on the Edit menu in the document window, click Paste.

  3. #3
    emg35 is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    April 2003
    Location
    Ca.
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thank you

  4. #4
    VPJunkie is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    December 1969
    Posts
    21,916
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Here's another set of instructions I have posted on my site -

    To take a screenshot - On the top of your keyboard, above the "insert" & "home" buttons, is a "prt scr" button. When you want to take a screenshot of whatever you're looking at, hit that button, then open a program like Paintshop, Photo Editor, or even Word will take it, I think.
    - Then right-click, "paste", and voila! You'll have to save the file - preferably as a .jpeg.
    That's all there is to it - practice first, before you need it!

  5. #5
    emg35 is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    April 2003
    Location
    Ca.
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Is there away to just copy the site and not the tool bar ect.? I am trying to take screen shot of diff. site I am affiliated with instead of using a banner.

  6. #6
    VPJunkie is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    December 1969
    Posts
    21,916
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    You're going to have to do that in a photo editor or graphics program. You can "crop" the pic to cut out exactly what you want.

  7. #7
    croupier is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    December 1969
    Posts
    3,101
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    This little tool will capture the screen and auto save it to a directory

    http://www.gadwin.com/download/

    It also allows you to capture window content without the toolbar if you set the preferences to 'client window'

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •