-
6 December 2008, 10:03 am
#1
all affiliates: vital important to your business
Hi all,
thank you for coming in.
if you haven't read about grand prive, they have chosen to snub aff earnings.
all residuals are gone. no more payments will be made yet the casinos are staying open.
Further salt in the wound is they have the gall to open a new aff program for casino villa fortuna.
If we do not come together and blacklist this group of casinos and prove we can take down anything we built ... it will set precedent for all future aff programs that want an easy way out.
By blacklisting their casinos hopefully we will do the same thing to them as they have done to us ... put us out of business.
Please join and make the affiliate voice heard, whether you have ever promoted this group or not.
more here
https://www.gpwa.org/forum/grand-pri...ot-178057.html
-
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bb1web For This Useful Post:
aksana (3 February 2009), Deaddog (7 February 2009), mojo (6 December 2008)
-
6 December 2008, 10:20 am
#2
I am shocked that this is not being addressed here on this forum. We all need to team up on this and act together, we cannot allow this to happen in this industry.. BB maybe change your thread title so everyone knows your addressing the Grand Prive scandal.
-
The Following User Says Thank You to bonustreak For This Useful Post:
-
6 December 2008, 10:22 am
#3
I agree bonustreak. I can't think of anything going right now that is more important than this.
-
The Following User Says Thank You to GamTrak For This Useful Post:
bonustreak (6 December 2008)
-
6 December 2008, 10:31 am
#4
There is some discussion in the private area here. More discussion over at the GIA as well. Casinomeister has recently rogued them due to this issue and is already high in the search engines. Cap has a link thread but since some of us are not members there I will post my link here for anyone who would like to trade similar links, it that's ok with GPWA.
Thank you BB1 for bringing this to the public forums here.
http://gamblingmojo.com/grand_prive_...ve_warning.htm
Let me know if anyone would like to add their link.
-
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mojo For This Useful Post:
bonustreak (6 December 2008), mx (7 December 2008)
-
6 December 2008, 12:15 pm
#5
I have taken similar action after reading up on the situation...
Gambling Smarts Blacklisted Casinos
-
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to matted For This Useful Post:
bb1web (9 December 2008), bonustreak (6 December 2008)
-
6 December 2008, 12:30 pm
#6
i added blacklisted entries to my affiliate programs page for GP and VF.
http://theonlinecasinogamblingdirect...affiliates.htm
i added an entry to my blacklisted sites page.
http://theonlinecasinogamblingdirect.../blacklist.htm
i re-added the GP and VF sites to my database, and flagged them as blacklisted, so that they appear as such in my SERPs. for example:
http://theonlinecasinogamblingdirect....php?q=fortune
i've drafted a blog entry that i will publish in a day or so.
by the way, here is a link to their GP homepage from the way back machine. at the bottom, you'll see the word lifetime.
http://web.archive.org/web/200801291...ffiliates.com/
-
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to robertmedl For This Useful Post:
bb1web (9 December 2008), bonustreak (6 December 2008), GamTrak (6 December 2008), Ziggy (8 December 2008)
-
6 December 2008, 12:38 pm
#7
and now,please interlink our pages,
that will get them ranked in Google
and can have quite some impact.
http://www.casino-internationaal.com...a-blacklisted/
-
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to elgoog For This Useful Post:
bb1web (9 December 2008), bonustreak (6 December 2008), mojo (6 December 2008)
-
6 December 2008, 12:52 pm
#8
I have added matted, robert, gamtrak and elgoogs links here:
http://gamblingmojo.com/grand_prive_...ve_warning.htm
-
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mojo For This Useful Post:
bonustreak (6 December 2008), elgoog (6 December 2008), GamTrak (6 December 2008)
-
6 December 2008, 2:44 pm
#9
i linked to other's pages from my blacklist page
-
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to robertmedl For This Useful Post:
elgoog (6 December 2008), mojo (6 December 2008)
-
6 December 2008, 7:43 pm
#10
Hi all,
i think i have all the links from here up on my site now.
is it sufficient that I link my sites to one page instead of creating a page for each separate site and then that one page will have all the links from here and cap and gia
I'm very adamant that we ALL need to pursue this aggressively as possible but I'm not sure how to go about some things so any suggestions will be of great help.
-
The Following User Says Thank You to bb1web For This Useful Post:
bonustreak (6 December 2008)
-
6 December 2008, 7:47 pm
#11
I too have linked up a bunch of such pages...
http://gamblingsmarts.com/online-casinos/blacklist.asp
Let me know if I missed yours...
Let's keep an eye on the SERPS next week!
-
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to matted For This Useful Post:
bonustreak (6 December 2008), mojo (7 December 2008)
-
6 December 2008, 11:17 pm
#12
We will list all the site links posted from this point on in this thread in the morning everyone and you will find it here http://www.microgamingbonusstreak.co...acklisted.html
Please link back and lets put the hurt on these jerks!!
-
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bonustreak For This Useful Post:
bb1web (9 December 2008), mojo (7 December 2008)
-
6 December 2008, 11:19 pm
#13
Add A Post Also
I'm glad someone is keeping track of groups that try to pull crap - if they are unfair with one group, chances are they unfair
to others also.
I added a post at http://www.greenbaycasino.com/2008/c...inos-to-avoid/
too. Thanks
-
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to rmeeuwsen For This Useful Post:
bb1web (9 December 2008), bonustreak (7 December 2008), mojo (7 December 2008), mx (7 December 2008)
-
7 December 2008, 12:50 am
#14
I just put a blacklist page never had one before, here is my link: http://www.casinoscafe.com/Blacklist.htm
-
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Tony For This Useful Post:
bb1web (9 December 2008), bonustreak (7 December 2008), CityGuard (8 December 2008), mojo (7 December 2008)
-
7 December 2008, 10:20 am
#15
I am keeping a current list of all sites blacklisting Grand Prive I can find at: http://www.onlineplayersunion.com/fo...02/#post104047 The same links appear at http://www.gamesandcasino.com/blackl...lacklisted.htm a little later (up to 24 hrs) but they all appear there.
All the links from this thread and many more are now at the OPU.
Linkbacks are appreciated. This list is used by all the places it mentions to update their links daily.
This is a very serious matter IMO, if other operators follow suit and just use affiliates to build up a healthy player base for the casino and then simply stop paying, we are all in deep trouble.
So are all the other operators, since any serious affiliate will not work on that basis but start going the huuuge CPA (to balance out loss of whales) or media buy route.
That will be the end of free exposure for casinos, now they get exposure for free unless they make a profit.
There is no excuse for being unable to pay a % based comission, they only pay out a % of what comes in, so affiliate expenses are covered.
I strongly urge all affiliates, Microgaming, Ecogra and all operators to take action against this. It can well ruin our industry as we know it.
I will be cruising by to collect more links here periodically...
Last edited by Dominique; 7 December 2008 at 10:35 am.
-
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Dominique For This Useful Post:
bb1web (9 December 2008), bonustreak (7 December 2008), elgoog (7 December 2008), GamTrak (7 December 2008), mojo (7 December 2008), mx (7 December 2008)
-
7 December 2008, 11:38 am
#16
You are 100% right Dom, this is very serious and everyone needs to fight against this!! I am please to see so many jumping in there and adding pages even though they never promoted this brand, thanks for being on the team!!
These sites are yet to link to our page can you please update your sites please, thanks.
xxhttp://www.hundredpercentgambling.com/2006/03/bella-vegas-grand-prive-microgaming.htm
xxhttp://www.casinovas.com/onlinecasinos/grand-prive-warning/
xxhttp://www.kasinoking.co.uk/Blacklist.htm
xxhttp://www.gamblingoldmine.com/microgaming_grand_prive_rogue_ca.htm
xxhttp://www.gamblingsmarts.com/online-casinos/blacklist.asp
xxhttp://theonlinecasinogamblingdirectory.com/usa/blacklist.htm
xxhttp://www.casinoscafe.com/Blacklist.htm
-
-
7 December 2008, 11:42 am
#17
I have linked everyone up to this point. Including the ones at OPU, thanks Dom.
I would rather not have to go check for link backs so please everyone, link back! It is the most effective way to get our message out.
Glad to see we are all on the 'same page'. 
http://gamblingmojo.com/grand_prive_...ve_warning.htm
-
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mojo For This Useful Post:
bb1web (9 December 2008), bonustreak (8 December 2008), mx (7 December 2008)
-
7 December 2008, 12:25 pm
#18
I was updated all links on my blacklist page:
gambling.li/owner/grand-prive-group-allegory-investments.html
Please link back.
-
The Following User Says Thank You to mx For This Useful Post:
bonustreak (8 December 2008)
-
7 December 2008, 6:55 pm
#19
Matteo » Casino2K
-
The Following User Says Thank You to casino2k.com For This Useful Post:
bonustreak (8 December 2008)
-
7 December 2008, 7:33 pm
#20
I've updated all up to this post...
Please don't expect a quick backlink from this point in time... During the work week I have much less time and have other matters to attend to.
-
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to matted For This Useful Post:
bonustreak (8 December 2008), mx (8 December 2008)
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules