Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    jeffyfan is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default yet another banner question

    I have a few banners that I can't get to post. the concept seems easy enouh and I don't know why I can't get them. Is there anyone that can give me tips on posting sunny group type banners? these are the type I can't get. would the .biz mess it up in my ULR? :-?
    Thanks
    Jonda

  2. #2
    universal4's Avatar
    universal4 is offline Forum Administrator
    Join Date
    July 2003
    Location
    Courage is being scared to death...and saddling up anyway. John Wayne
    Posts
    28,338
    Thanks
    2,301
    Thanked 7,989 Times in 5,045 Posts

    Default

    give us an url to look at and maybe we can take a look at the html for errors

  3. #3
    jeffyfan is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    my site is down below I put on some banners like this before but I didn't have to add my ULR just my aff. # and they work. been at this all day that might be the problem :rof:

  4. #4
    Pam712's Avatar
    Pam712 is offline Assistant Manager
    Join Date
    February 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,437
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 42 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    The easiest way to do this is save the banner as a local file - for example mapaubanner.gif. Then go to the 'send traffic to this url' code and edit the code http
    Code:
    ://www.yourserver.com/yourbanner.gif
    .

    Your server is your site.. so if you had a banner called mapaubanner.gif on gamblingcrazy the correct link would be
    Code:
    http://www.gamblingcrazy.biz/mapaubanner.gif
    Then ensure the the banner is uploaded to your site.

    You can then cut the entire send traffic to this url code and insert it into your site. It should work :LOL:

  5. #5
    jeffyfan is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Pam ,
    Thanks for the help. I tried and that didn't work either. I will just have to keep messing around with it till I get it.
    Thanks
    Jonda

  6. #6
    WildBill is offline Private Member
    Join Date
    December 1969
    Location
    US
    Posts
    2,217
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Actually if you are saving the banner to your files they should be in a seperate folder so you don't mix them with other images and keep your folders from being huge. You can make a folder for each casino or a few different banner folders such as banners, banners1, etc..... After saving the file you create your html to appear this way.

    You create your link using the <> a href="http://www.mapaucasino.com"

    <>img src="http://www.gamblingcrazy.biz/banners/mapaubanner.gif"

    If you are using a casino served banner you just add that. If this doesn't help I don't know what else to tell you.

  7. #7
    universal4's Avatar
    universal4 is offline Forum Administrator
    Join Date
    July 2003
    Location
    Courage is being scared to death...and saddling up anyway. John Wayne
    Posts
    28,338
    Thanks
    2,301
    Thanked 7,989 Times in 5,045 Posts

    Default

    Could you give us a specific example of the page in question....and which banner is not showing.

    I have looked at the site and I see art there....

  8. #8
    Pam712's Avatar
    Pam712 is offline Assistant Manager
    Join Date
    February 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,437
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 42 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    Good point Bill Also make sure the banner itself and the banners folder if you are using one is located in the public folder on your server. On many of my sites files uploaded directly into the root folder are not accessible to the public.

  9. #9
    jeffyfan is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Ok I tried what bill said and that didn't work either . I saved the banner to my computer and then transfer it to the go daddy files. I haven't had a problem with that. (so far :LOL: ) when I tried what bill said the Html code shows up on the page. It did that before .... now to remember how I fixed it . Thanks for the help. Sorry it took so long to get back to you been haveing a bad back day and been on lots of my meds. ( of corse that doesn't help!!)
    Take care and thanks again
    Jonda

  10. #10
    Pam712's Avatar
    Pam712 is offline Assistant Manager
    Join Date
    February 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,437
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 42 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    If you need some help getting everything to display right dont hesistate to PM me. Hope your back is feeling better

  11. #11
    jeffyfan is offline Public Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks Pam
    Don't think I'm gonna try sky diving :LOL:
    Jonda

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •